Weight Loss team - To shed weight permanently

Discussion in 'Keep Fit & Maintain Shape' started by Aabhi, Oct 30, 2007.

1. muskaan19

muskaan19 Bronze IL'ite

Hey everyone...i am 21 yrs gal, n 10 kgs overweight...
    i am posting my diet and exercise routine...
    please suggest me if i am wrong somewhere, because i cant even reduce a single pound.......

i actually stay at home only....
    so get up at 11.
    after getting up, i take tea with around 2 biscuits...
    Then i skip rope (2000 jumps)

then in breakfast i take a cup of milk with 1 rusk..
    in lunch i take salad , one n a half chapati, sabzi....
    in evening i take tea with 2 biscits again...
    then around 8 'o clock at night,i take half chapati and sabzi....
    Then i ride stationary cycle for 40 minutes...

at 10 i again take tea with one rusk...
    and at night 11 i take last tea with rusk or biscuits....
    actually i love tea....but i take it without sugar......

now can you tell me where am i mistaken ...
    .i need you reduce 10 kgs very fast......please help me guys....

if anyone feels my diet is not correct please suggest me......

and yaa at afternoon, after taking lunch i sleep for two hours...and i sleep at night 1'o clock...........

MUSKAAN.....

2. bkarthika

bkarthika Bronze IL'ite

Hi friends,

Nobody replied me...Even then I have reduced 2kg/week. I checked my weight 0n 17-09-2011 and it was 70kg. then i checked my weight on 23-09-2011 and it was 68kg. I am very Happy that I have reduced 2kg within a week. I am thanking the God to keep the confidence in me...Thanks!

3. jewel4u86

jewel4u86 Silver IL'ite

Congrates Karthika,

It shows that u dont need anyone motivation, u have enough motivation within urself to loose weight.

Wish u all the best for ur future weight loos, keep updating.

Jewel

4. bkarthika

bkarthika Bronze IL'ite

Hi Jewel,
    Thanks !! Sure. I will Keep update.

5. sbehl

sbehl Bronze IL'ite

I m learing this thread from last few days & also want to be a memeber of your weeight loose team but still i m on 11/12 page of this tread.

My name sonika
    age 28 Years (2.9 Baby boy)
    my weight is Approx. 99/100 Kgs

My diet is in morning 1 cup tea ( woh bhe chalte - chalte)
    in lunch some time I take lunch , otherwise I skip the lunch .
    evening no snacks etc...... only tea in office
    In dinner take 3/4 chapatis with any veggie.

then some time have a cup of milk

but the main fact is after dinner (10-10:30 PM) i do nothing because I m very tired as my schedule is very tough.

Kindly guide me I also want to loose my weight so I m waiting 4 ur replies....

plzzzzzzzz freds help me too loose my weight.

Bye sonika

6. ramya98

ramya98 New IL'ite

hai aabhi

my current weight is 95kgs
    my height is 5-3
    ideal weight is 55
    40kgs weight loss:drowning

7. PinkRubies

PinkRubies Moderator Staff Member Platinum IL'ite

Dear Sonika,

How tall are you?
    The reason that you are not loosing weight is because your not eating enough.
    - You need to have a proper breakfast, without it your metabolism slows down, and we need a fast metabolism to keep burning fat.
    - Sometimes you dont have lunch, and after a whole day off not eating you have up to 4 chapathi's with veggies.
    - So your body thinks that there is no food, and goes into starvation mode, prventing you from loosing weight.
    - After a whole day of no food, you have carbs right before bedtime, and theres only one place the are going -> to be stored as fat.
    - also if you are adding sugar in your tea its just making the whole situation worse.

Please stop what your doing and eat at proper timings

- Aim to eat 5 times a day (approx. 4 hours from the last meal)

Breakfast (within 30 mins of getting up): have a big proper breakfast, with carbs, veggies and good fats
    Snack: fruit/nuts/yogurt/salads
    L: have a good mix of carbs, protien/veggies/good fats
    Snack : same as above
    D: (have it a good 3hrs before you sleep) Have less carbs, more veggies and protein

- cut back on your sugar in your tea
    - avoid white flour products, avoid bakery products (pastries and cakes), fried foods, sugary foods and processed foods.
    - drink 2L of water
    - Try to do 45 mins of cardio

Hope this helps, i know the change woudl be hard, but try slowly, try sellp earlier and wake up earlier, make soem time for yourself and your health.

8. SHSK

SHSK Silver IL'ite

<TABLE dir=ltr border=1 cellSpacing=1 borderColor=#000000 cellPadding=2 width=307><TD height=16 colSpan=2>
    Yesterdays update​
    <TD height=16 width="22%">
    Diet​
    <TD height=16 width="78%">
    6.30​
    1 cup tea(without sugar)​
    10.00​
    1 cup tea(without sugar) 1 roti​
    2.00​
    2roti,Veg,Curd​
    4.00​
    1 cup tea(without sugar)​
    5.30​
    1 cup tea,4 marie biscuits​
    9.00​
    2 roti,rice,dal,salad,vegetable​
    Ex in min​
    60.00​
    Walking​

This is my diet and exercise routine which I have followed religiously from yesterday
    Hope I will be able to continue it with your tips and motivation.
    I have to lose 15 kgs the right way.

9. sbehl

sbehl Bronze IL'ite

Best of luck !:thumbsup

Sonika

10. sbehl

sbehl Bronze IL'ite

Thx. Ruby Mam,

I will definately try to follow your instructions.

Sonika