1. Interested in Natural Skin Care Solutions?: Check Here

Weekly hair care routine for long , shiny, soft and silky hai :)

Discussion in 'Hair Care & Hair Styles' started by Maddy2087, Dec 6, 2013.

1. Maddy2087

Maddy2087 Platinum IL'ite

2. Maddy2087

Kindly try and share your experience here with us JAM :)

3. nimmimoorthy

nimmimoorthy Platinum IL'ite

Madddddddddddddyyyy, U have beautiful hair. Just now saw. Iam trying to apply henna weekly.

4. Maddy2087

Thank you Nimmi dear . Yes, let me know how you felt after the application.

5. katochsimi

katochsimi Gold IL'ite

maddy,
    have a question here..
    as im working and dont get so much time on monday and friday for pack to keep for 2-3 hrs..it is ok if i apply one pack per week i.e. sat oil and sunday pack..then next sat overnight henna and sunday pack....what say??

6. vjbunny

vjbunny IL Hall of Fame

Maddy
    For monday regime you have two ingredients as cleansers then why do you wash off with shampoo?

Even henna i dont wash it off with shampoo..... as henna gives lustre and the chemicals from shamopoo just robs it off....

I will make this n try...

Thanks dear for these tips..

@Wondergirl: its true mehendi makes hair dry for some ,and i am one too, so to reap its rich benefit i mix henna with curd and it doesnt dry my hair it gives my hair volume and soft silky appearance..

7. Maddy2087

Yes dear you can go ahead and definitely try it that way. It will benefit you :)

Hope this helps dear.

With Love,
    Maddy

8. Maddy2087

Yes dear no matter what it won't remove the curd and milky smell from hair and it is a little gross feeling so, i like to wash it off with a shampoo believing that i have conditioned it with natural ingredients without going totally chemical :)

Hope this helps dear,

With love,
    Maddy

9. banujaga

banujaga Gold IL'ite

Hi Maddy,

Thanks for the tip. I am going to try this from this week onwards. Till 5 years before, I used to have long hairs below my hip. During my college days, it used to be upto my knee. But sad, I lost it....... I want to get it back again.........

I have changed the schedule a little bit.

Friday Evening:
    Apply oil of your choice all over your hair and give a good massage to your scalp for 5 to 10 mins .

Saturday Evening:
    1 cup curd/yogurt ( Natural conditioner)
    1/2 cup Multani mitti/ Fullers earth(This is a natural cleanser)
    1/4th cup besan/Gram flour ( Good source of protein and again a natural cleanser)
    1tbs Amla powder ( Protects the hair from greying)
    1tps Trifala powder
    1 lemon (Natural conditioner)

Wednesday:(Morning Process)
    1 cup henna powder (Excellent conditioner and a natural dye)
    1/2 cup Amla powder(Protects from greying )
    1 tbs Trifala powder
    1tbs Bhringaraj ( Initiates hair growth)
    1 beetroot ( A natural stain / can be avoided)
    1 lemon
    1 5 to 6 hibiscus flower( encourages hair growth , stops split ends, natural hair color, removes toxins and a cleanser)
    2 tbs fenugreek seeds (hair growth , controls dandruff, controls hair fall)
    Tea decoction / Coffee decoction
    Eucalyptus oil( 3 to 4 drops)

Wednesday:(Evening Process)
    Apply the mehandi all over you hair and leave it to rest for 2- 3 hrs . Wash it off with Luke warm water. Never shampoo hair after mehandi / Henna. Shampoo a day before mehandi that should be fine.

Hope this is fine. Please let me know.

Banu

10. srilathab

srilathab Silver IL'ite

Hi Maddy,,

I have read some of the posts in this thread, and i am very eager to ask a question before completing the complete post.

I used to have a very thick hair earlier. from past 4 to 5 years i am having hair fall. I had started very lightly but continued and i didnot notice or didnt care for my hair.. until body started noticing that i am getting a sort of baldness.. i mean my scalp can be seen.. i meat a doc also he had prescribed for vit capsules. But after reading some of ur posts got a lot of hope that i will get my hair back/.

Please help me in this regard