1. Interested in Natural Skin Care Solutions?: Check Here

Weekly hair care routine for long , shiny, soft and silky hai :)

Discussion in 'Hair Care & Hair Styles' started by Maddy2087, Dec 6, 2013.

1. aamini

aamini Bronze IL'ite

Thanks Maddy. Wish you and your family a very happy New year..

I do not have iron kadai. I dont know where to buy also. All shosps for vessels have only stainless steel,copper,aluminium,brass and bronze vessels.

Any other alternate??/ Meanwhile i would try hunting for iron kadai...

2. Maddy2087

Maddy2087 Platinum IL'ite

Iron kadai is very easily available in the market ( if you know tamil/ Hindi please ask the shop keeper for Irumbu vanali or Lohe ki kadai in hindi ) . If you don't happen to find one its absolutelly fine if you keep them in any ordinary container. The mehandi would still do its job :)

Its Thursday today and i am preparing the mehandi today . Will share the pics with you all .

3. Maddy2087

Kindly try and share the experience with us :)

4. Maddy2087

Here is how the mehandi looks. I kept it a little liquid because i have added fenugreek seeds to it which will make it thick the next morning :)

2014-01-02 22.43.19.jpg

5. lucky2

lucky2 Platinum IL'ite

thanks for the tips. :)
    how long is your hair.?
    want to see it. hope you don't mind?

6. jackie4

jackie4 Bronze IL'ite

Hi màdy, Thank you for sharing. I had cut my hair shoulder length a year ago and it has grown until mid back in a year. But after having baby, I had hairfall and it has become very thin especially in the sides of the temple area. Do you have any routine I can follow? I remember applying mehndi years ago but since I have wavy-curly hair it goes so rough and frizzy after. Im scared I might loose more hair in the process.Current hair routineSunday - coconut oil massage - shampoo- conditioner (sometimes use leave in conditioner or a drop of almond oil to help with frizz)Wed - dilute shampoo and apply only on scalp ...wash rest hair with warm water - conditionerCan I follow the above routine you mentioned? Im scared to even trim my hair....I ewant to have long hair :) all of a sudden

7. Maddy2087

Thanks dear . My hair reaches my hip region. I will share my hair pic with you all soon.

With Love,
    Maddy

8. Maddy2087

Hi dear,

Since you have mentioned that its a sudden hair loss i want you to first check with a doctor and find the root cause for it . In the meantime you may also try whatever i have mentioned but a second opinion from the doctor is mandatory .

Hope this helps dear.

With love,
    Maddy

9. AmbikaVasu

AmbikaVasu New IL'ite

hi maddy
    thank you for the tip and would also like to try this.

10. g3sudha

g3sudha IL Hall of Fame

Very useful info thanks for sharing maddy