1. Interested in Natural Skin Care Solutions?: Check Here

Wedding Gown Worth 13 Crores

Discussion in 'Clothing & Apparels' started by SpritualSoul, Jun 11, 2017.

1. SpritualSoul

SpritualSoul Gold IL'ite

Anusuya and sindmani like this.

2. NeetaR

NeetaR Silver IL'ite

Real waste of money....no value for it....

SpritualSoul and sindmani like this.
  3. Naari

Naari Platinum IL'ite

I agree, big waste of money in a world where there are too many causes that the money could be dedicated for! I have always thought that lavish weddings are a big waste. And I hear the same opinion from friends and ppl around. But, apparently, when it's your chance to marry, most ppl end up spending big. I do think that many ppl in India now believe that big, lavish weddings are a waste, but it would take some conviction, courage and maybe a Big Heart:grinning:, to take an unconventional step and maybe doing a simple wedding and use the rest of the money for something more useful!

4. sindmani

sindmani Platinum IL'ite

It is a big waste of money to spend 13 cr on dresses. Other lavish spendings in a marriage is common in India . may be we can lessen it a little.it becomes a status symbol.

SpritualSoul likes this.
  5. SpritualSoul

SpritualSoul Gold IL'ite

Well said ladies @NeetaR, @Naari, @sindmani

*Waste of money
    *Waste of expensive dress that sleeps in wardrobe
    *Waste of food that goes to dustbin in tons
    *Waste of gifts and bouquets
    *Waste of electricity
    *Waste of fuel

These ppl doesn't know value of money or value of marriage.

Anusuya, NeetaR and sindmani like this.
  6. IniyaaSri

IniyaaSri IL Hall of Fame

I think I will be differing by opinion.
    Like everyone has said yes it is waste of money.
    The money could be spent to other needed causes.
    I agree to everything.

But how many of us had a simple wedding? : )
    Dint we search for good tailors and stitch bridal designer blouses...
    Today most of us are stitching a bridal blouse for lets say 5,000 rupees.
    And that 5000 is a monthly salary for many people I know.

Dint we buy a luxurious sari...
    Dint we search for good looking invitation cards...
    Dint we think the food can be additional but there shouldn't be scarcity...
    Lets say we have spent some 10 lakhs for a wedding(excluding jewels and dowry)
    Finally IMHO, everything is same.
    We do as per our financial status and they do as per their financial status.
    Just the amount is different. But the mentality is more or less same.
    13 crores is nothing for them I believe. (Believing they have crores and crores of wealth).
    So we all are same in my humble opinion.
    And like @Naari has mentioned, it really needs a big heart and courage.
    And I feel most of us doesn't have that. Even myself!!!(as of now).
    I salute to the people who has the courage and heart to do a 'really simple wedding' irrespective of their financial status.

Last edited: Jun 12, 2017
    ammusatheesh, sindmani and suasin like this.
  7. Naari

Naari Platinum IL'ite

Iniyaasri, And as I think of it even more, even if say the girl is one who thinks like us and says that she prefers a simple wedding, think of the number of ppl she would have to convince to be able to execute that plan: her parents, boy and his parents and both families!! Now that's no short of a feat considering it's hard for even 2 ppl to be on board a single plan.. But, I do feel as we have more and more progressive thinking among ppl and as generations pass, when we start caring less about what society will think (about what others will think if we do so & so) and more about what can we do for society's betterment , simpler weddings maybe a reality! But until then, let's keep enjoying the 15 different cuisines at the lavish weddings (I actually don't mind that:yum::yum::tonguewink:)

sindmani and IniyaaSri like this.
  8. IniyaaSri

IniyaaSri IL Hall of Fame

:thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:

Naari likes this.
  9. Reshma13

Reshma13 Bronze IL'ite

13 crores.. OMG . It is definitely waste of money but as @IniyaaSri said every girl has the dream to look like princess on her wedding day. Wedding these days are means to show off wealth and status rather than focusing on rituals. We might have to wait long long time for simple wedding to be reality.

sindmani and IniyaaSri like this.
  10. rachaputi

rachaputi Platinum IL'ite

'juttu unna Amma ee koppu Aina kadatadi'