1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Want your valuable suggestion Please

Discussion in 'Life Without Spouse' started by itsmeteddy, Feb 18, 2008.

1. itsmeteddy

itsmeteddy New IL'ite

I am very new to this site, have read some of the threads and found interesting and very helpful. The problems were analysed with so many different perspectives and with variety of solutions, which helps the people with problems to think deeper and take right decisions. I thought a lot about posting my story and finally decided that I will. So here is my story for which I need your suggestion from senior ILs as well as young ILs to get different views on my problem.

I am a software professional working in US. I was married 5 yrs back.

I was working in India when an alliance came. The boy said he has done his bachelors degree in administration and was getting Canadian immigration within an year and we have to move to Canada with in an year. So I could continue my work in India till we move.
    When I told I have H1 and would like to go to US to work if he is willing he said he is not interested in US as it is not a safe place to live. and he said his US visa is rejected once.

I already had H1 but my parents wanted me to send only after marriage. My parents wanted to get me married soon.

I wanted to marry a guy who is self sufficient and is capable of taking care of his family by himself without depending on the girls family where he is going to get married.

I had not taken my decision and returned to work. These people started calling my parents about our decision so I told them to enquire about the family. My parents did enquire and they found the family is good. Though they from a very remote village.