Want to spend my time constructively

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by Lak_657, Nov 6, 2008.

1. Lak_657

Lak_657 New IL'ite

Recently my son has gone to a distance place to study and I am alone. Now I am finding it difficult to kill my time. I am a graduate and I want to do something useful. Can anybody suggest as to which type of job I can opt for? For your information I am in central mumbai.

2. Chandramukhi

Chandramukhi Senior IL'ite

Hi Lak 657,

Well, we can't suggest what kind of job you can opt for since you gave us no extra information.

But you can write down what kind of job you would like to have and what you are willing and not willing to do.
    It is important for yourself to know if you want to find a job in the field you graduated in or not.
    Please have a look at JOB SITES for job oppurtunities.

Good Luck

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 9, 2008
  3. malspie

malspie Platinum IL'ite

How to spend time constructively depends upon your age, calibre, qualifications, experience etc..

The very first thing I would suggest is to open up your hidden talents. You must have given up your hobbies or talents to raise your kids and nourish love in the family.

You can enhance those talents by working on them.

If you are qualified, you can look for small openings with an open mind that you may have been the best player, but your temporary retirement has brought in many youngsters with more qualification and knowledge.

The openings may not be of your choice or the pay scale may be paltry, but a start and a few months of experience can bring you back in the rat race.

You can also approach beauty parlours who are always looking for managers to run them!

4. Varloo

Varloo Gold IL'ite