1. Want to be a Positive Parent? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Waking up early -- how do u all manage

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous in Parenting' started by chirpymom, Jul 7, 2010.

1. chirpymom

chirpymom New IL'ite

Its really amazing the way most of the ILites have a schedule in place,even i love routines. I have 1.5 yr son , so after we get up there is a routine in place that i have been working on for past 2 months. DS feeding time and play time etc are fixed .. but i feel i hardly get anytime for myself hence end up being awake till 2 am, mostly on internet or writing my blog. DH is very upset with this ... i was surfing IL for some ideas .Friends how do i go to sleep on time .. i m doing most of the things on menu planning, grocery list, cleaning, cooking etc and am happy with it .. its only time for myself ... as whole day goes in supervsing DS.

I get up by 10 am and go off to sleep by 2 am . I do all my household work after Dh comes home (except for things like loading / unloading dishwasher , prepg DS's food , feeding him , bath ( his and mine) , prayer, taking him out for stroll i do during daytime )

After DH comes around 7 pm I start with activities like prepg snacks for evening ( preps are done most of the time), cooking dinner and next day lunch, packing lunch for DH for next day, cutting fruits , cleaning kitchen and putting the entire house in place , also feeding son twice in between . all this finishes by 11 pm. i take son in bedroom for sleeping .. 3 of us spend some time together and i try put son to sleep .. Around 12 he is asleep .. I feel all fresh after this and then i am awake till 2 am ..

pls suggest me ways to get to bed on time and get up early( atleast by 7 am ).There are lots of things i m missing out since i dont get up early .. like yoga , meditation .. :bowdown

Moderators .. if there is an existing thread pls direct me to the same .. i dint find one ..

2. Srama

Srama Finest Post Winner