Visit to orphanage on March 29, Confirm here!!!!

Discussion in 'Chennai' started by latamurali, Mar 11, 2008.

1. slp807

slp807 Bronze IL'ite

Good to know that visiting an orphanage is decided.

Though i cannot join you all in being with the kids but just want to contribute a small amount, Can any one of you PM me the details of the address to which the cheque needs to be sent and also the person in whose favor it should be drawn.

I wish you all will have a nice time.

2. sunkan

dear lata,
    i wont be able to come to chennai can i contribute some amount kindly send me the account number where i need to transfer i will do from here, not a great some, but definitely would like to be a part of this...sunkan

3. ramyanand

ramyanand Gold IL'ite

Kudos to all chennai Ilites for initiating a trip to orphanage.Bow..Sad..i will not be able to join u all...
    Maybe after 2 years i will be able to make it..

Ramya

4. latamurali

Dear friends.........

1. Janani
    2. Varloo
    3. Shanvy and Vysan
    4. LataMurali
    5. AnithaA
    6. RajmiArun
    7. Padmavati m.
    8. Vijikrishnan
    9. Eljaypee
    10. Sindhu
    11. Hasita
    12.Honeytha
    13. Sowminivibu
    14. Vidya24
    15. Meenaneelakantan.
    16. Aishu22
    17.Ramya Varadharajan
    18.slp807
    19.Sunkan

5. latamurali

Dear ramya

Thank u for peeping in.........dont worry yaar.....whenever u come to India.....i will definitely take u to that home......CHEER UP........

6. vijikrishnan

vijikrishnan Platinum IL'ite

Dear Latha,
    Wheren is the orphanage?
    How to meet you all?
    What are other requirement?Pl. send details

7. Rogo

Rogo New IL'ite

Hey Ladies,

You are all doing great Job !
    Three cheers to u all !

I would like to contribute some money , Pls let me know whom I should send the money to.
    Also Can you give me the details of the orphanage ? i have been thinking for a long time to do something to these kids but never got a chance to take my thoughts into action.
    I dont want to donate to big orphanages becos already they are getting much help ..
    I want to go for smaller ones but didnt know a reliable ones.I dont want my hard earned money to endup in somebody's pocket.

Lata/Shanvy,/janai ..can you pls give me the details of this ashram ?
    Also , if possible can you inquire the amount to sponsor for kids education or to sponsor their food or clothes ?

Pls let me know.

8. Bhooma

Bhooma Bronze IL'ite

Lata/Janani

Count Laxmi and myself in .. ( something is wrong with my keyboard and cant type the letter five.. she is lakshmi nineteen forty five ).. i have asked the others ... let us see how many confirm

the amount is perfectly ok as discussed with me this evening

Bhooma

9. Honeytha

Honeytha Senior IL'ite

Sure Shanthi,

I am planning to come with my son...Actually i love all these things to do........i was going to a orphanage in Gowrivakkam, but they shifted the place, so i don't know any such place nearby.......i wanted to keep this place selected by u all for my regular visit.

So i though y not my first visit be our IL's 3rd Anniversary............

Last edited: Mar 12, 2008
  10. Shanvy

anitha,

You are welcome. I patronize another orphanage and old hope in the nanmangalam area. you only need to give a call, they will come and pick up everything, I call them every now and then. if you want i will give you those details also later.