1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Unique fact about you and your hubby

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by ProReal, Mar 13, 2010.

1. ProReal

ProReal Senior IL'ite

Hi,
    I just thought it would be a fun post .. Can you give one unique fact about you and your hubby? It could be anything and not necessarily related to the relationship you share.

Ok, here is mine:
    Me : I graduated in Architecture and decided to pursue IT because of a bad internship during my fourth year.

DH : He calls me by a random name that strikes him first thing in the morning, So now I respond when I hear anything out of the ordinary.. Like Gulphi, Kannu, Gulabi, nadindana.. and sometimes he runs out of names. One day he woke me up calling "Buffalo". How wierd is that :rotfl

Go ahead and tell us about any unique fact about your DH and yourself.

2. asuitablegirl

asuitablegirl Gold IL'ite

ProReal, I just HAD to respond because my hubby does the same thing as yours! I thought I was alone! He'll call me like 'lingonberry sauce' (i.e. a cranberry sauce we eat with meatballs), 'cookie monster', 'chubby', 'wuggins', 'goat', 'goat eyes', 'little cranky' 'cuddle fish'.... so now just like you I listen to anything out of the ordinary and I know he's refering to me. But he usually sticks to his list of weird names, so it's usually one of the ones I mentioned above. But it all depends, like if we go out and see a school bus, he'll be like "are you my little school bus?" Guess I'm used to it though because I just answer "Yep!" :) One time we were even in the grocery store looking at chicken meat and he asked if I were his little 'turkey gibblet'... uh, what! so weird!

Hahahahaha 'buffalo'... that really made me laugh! :rotfl

3. ProReal

ProReal Senior IL'ite

ASG, "school bus" thats hilarious. Am just glad that I am not alone.

So what is the unique thing about you other than responding to these weird names :)

4. asuitablegirl