Tulip Show - Michigan

Discussion in 'Indians in Chicago' started by Amywos, Apr 21, 2009.

1. Amywos

Amywos Bronze IL'ite

Me not going either Rekhs... :(

2. aks_1985

aks_1985 Senior IL'ite

Oh thats really sad amy,

Today i watched cbs news and they said that it is safe to travel only precaution u must take is use alcohol Gell to sanatize and while sneezing cover your mouth..REst is fine

So after seeing this we decided to go..

Akshata

3. Amywos

Amywos Bronze IL'ite

Have a nice and safe trip akshatha...Pls do post some pics if you are taking..

4. chinnirekha

chinnirekha Bronze IL'ite

hi amy,

we are also not going bcoz from yesterday to today there are 33 newly confirmed cases all over U.S . so we dropped the idea of going .
    hi akshata,
    have a very nice trip.
    Rekha

5. neets

neets Silver IL'ite

So Akshata ,finally its jus we both...!
    <input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

6. aks_1985

aks_1985 Senior IL'ite

Yes neets finaly its only we both who have finalized the trip...

Akshata

7. chinnirekha

Hai Neets and Akshata,
    How is your trip ?Is it very much crowdy? What have you covered in one day?Share your experiences with us?
    Bye
    Rekha

Last edited: May 4, 2009
  8. aks_1985

aks_1985 Senior IL'ite

HI Rekha

I enjoyed the trip as i love flowers .....yes it was bit crowdy in veldhere's tulip farm....you find mostly INDIAN crowd itself...i had a bit high expectation ,because i had visualised SILSILA song with amitabh and rekha ji in the tulip farm though it was nt like that and since it was the first day some flowers had nt blossomed ..but there were very good flowers ,nice colours..this was in the VELDHERE"S Farm..
    we didnt take our son to KINDERPLAAT because he loves to play with other kids and due to the risk of swine flu we didnt g to either the dutch village nor here but we saw the DUTCH village from out side it was good..
    later we went to windmill island here als the same case there where good flowers with nice pleasant colours but very few flowers had bloomed and the windmill the dutch culture what they potraited there was really good and we all liked it..

While coming back we went to INDIANA DUNES NATIONAL PARK and saw the sunset over there and we where only people in that beach and we liked it a lot i am just posting some of the pics here...

akshata

9. aks_1985

aks_1985 Senior IL'ite

Last edited: May 4, 2009
  10. chinnirekha

thank you very much akshata