TOTFL - Test

Discussion in 'Jokes' started by sunitak, May 21, 2007.

1. sunitak

sunitak Junior IL'ite

Are you ready to take the TOTFL (Test of Tamil as a Foreign Language)?
    Joot!

Questions:
    1) What do you do with a Gujili?
    a) Gujaals
    b) Gilma
    c) Gilpans
    d) Galij

2) What is a Jujubi?
    a) Something sweet
    b) An easy one
    c) A tough one
    d) An Alwaa

3) What is Alwaa?
    a) Something you find in Tirunelveli
    b) What a girlfriend gives when she marries someone else
    c) A laddu
    d) Jujubi

4) What is the respectful way to address a friend?
    a) Machi
    b) Sir
    c) By name
    d) Aiya

5) Who is a 'Frooti'?
    a) A studious person
    b) A sportsman
    c) The professor
    d) A soft drink

6) When someone says 'nambitten', what do they mean?
    a) I don't believe you!
    b) Sure, I believe you
    c) Are you nuts??
    d) I have to catch a bus

7) Who or what is Peter?
    a) A tourist
    b) Someone who talks only in English
    c) Peter Jones
    d) Your teacher

8) For which of the following events will you say 'Gumbaloda Govinda'?
    a) When you go to Tirupati as a group
    b) When you do group studies
    c) Meeting a Hindi actor

9) What is a 'rupture'?
    a) Kadi
    b) Draabai
    c) Trouble
    d) Danger

10) When Someone refering to a woman as 'Seriyana Kattai' ?
    a) she is genius
    b) she is lean
    c) she had looted all guys eyes...
    d) she wears wooden chappals.

Check out the answers ..
    Correct Answers:
    1 - a
    2 - b
    3 - b
    4 - a
    5 - a
    6 - a
    7 - b
    8 - b
    9 - c
    <script><!-- D(["mb","\n10 - c\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nIf you have scored more than 7 marks , Kalakitta maams...\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\n------------------------------\u003cWBR\>------------------------------\u003cWBR\>----------\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nYou failed ?..dont worry ..Refer the following Dictionary Of 'Madras Tamilu'\nto pass in this TOTFL Exam... \u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nAllwa - To cheat\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nAatha - Mother\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nAbase - Loot adiththal\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nAlppam -A silly/cheap dude\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nAnna - The elder brother\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nAnni - Anna's figure\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nAppeettu - Unsuccessful\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nAsaththal - Kalakkal \u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nBajari - A not-so-friendly figure\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nBandha - Pillim\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nBekku - Fool\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nBody - Muscular Machi\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nChithee - Aunty Figure\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nDapsa/Doop - Lie\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nDesi Gujili - An Indian figure in US\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nDhil- Courage \u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nDhool - Super\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nDham - To smoke\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nDaavu - Site seeing\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nDickielona - A friendly game played in Delhi (courtesy Movie: Gentleman)\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nDamaram - Deaf\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nDori - Squint-eyed Figure\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nitem - Young/Attractive Lady/Women/Girl \u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nFreeyaavidu - Forget it\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nGaali - Appeettu\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nGujili - Figure\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nGuru - Head of the gang\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nGujaals - Having fun with Gujilis\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nGaanapaattu - Rap song sung by Machis\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nGaleej - Dirty\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nGilli, Goli - Traditional games played in Madras\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nGoltti - A dude from Andhra\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nJakku - An exclamation on seeing a not-so-Takkar figure (see Jil below)\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nJollu - Bird watching\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nJilpaans - Gujaals \u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nJute - Escape when caught up by girlfriend's father.\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nJujubi - Easy\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nJil - An exclamation on seeing a Takkar figure\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nJalsa - Same as Gujaals\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nKaattaan - Uncivilized/ Rude Machi\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nKenai - Idiot \u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nKikku / Mabbu - Intoxicated/under influence\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nKalakkalls - To cause a flutter\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nKanai pakri - Friend of ushar pakri\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nKindal - To make Fun\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nKaka adikarathu - Putting soaps to someone\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nK M L - Kedacha Mattum Labam ",1] ); //--></script> 10 - c

If you have scored more than 7 marks , Kalakitta maams...
    ------------------------------<wbr>------------------------------<wbr>----------
    You failed ?..dont worry ..Refer the following Dictionary Of 'Madras Tamilu' to pass in this TOTFL Exam...

Allwa - To cheat
    Aatha - Mother
    Abase - Loot adiththal
    Alppam -A silly/cheap dude
    Anna - The elder brother
    Anni - Anna's figure
    Appeettu - Unsuccessful
    Asaththal - Kalakkal
    Bajari - A not-so-friendly figure
    Bandha - Pillim
    Bekku - Fool
    Body - Muscular Machi
    Chithee - Aunty Figure
    Dapsa/Doop - Lie
    Desi Gujili - An Indian figure in US
    Dhil- Courage
    Dhool - Super
    Dham - To smoke
    Daavu - Site seeing
    Dickielona - A friendly game played in Delhi (courtesy Movie: Gentleman)
    Damaram - Deaf
    Dori - Squint-eyed Figure
    item - Young/Attractive Lady/Women/Girl
    Freeyaavidu - Forget it
    Gaali - Appeettu
    Gujili - Figure
    Guru - Head of the gang

Gujaals - Having fun with Gujilis
    Gaanapaattu - Rap song sung by Machis
    Galeej - Dirty
    Gilli, Goli - Traditional games played in Madras
    Goltti - A dude from Andhra
    Jakku - An exclamation on seeing a not-so-Takkar figure (see Jil below)
    Jollu - Bird watching
    Jilpaans - Gujaals
    Jute - Escape when caught up by girlfriend's father.
    Jujubi - Easy
    Jil - An exclamation on seeing a Takkar figure
    Jalsa - Same as Gujaals
    Kaattaan - Uncivilized/ Rude Machi
    Kenai - Idiot
    Kikku / Mabbu - Intoxicated/under influence
    Kalakkalls - To cause a flutter
    Kanai pakri - Friend of ushar pakri
    Kindal - To make Fun
    Kaka adikarathu - Putting soaps to someone
    K M L - Kedacha Mattum Labam <script><!-- D(["mb","\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nKutti - Figure\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nKudumba figure - Homeloving Gujli\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nKudumba paatu - A song with which machis identify themselves\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nKulls - A short machi\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nLaddu - Allva\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nLoot adiththal - to steal\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nMaams - One cool dude\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nMaanga - Fool\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nMachi - Maams\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nMandai - A sharp guy\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nMary - feminine of Peter\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nMavu - refer O B.\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nNachunu - Bull's eye\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nNambitten - I don't believe you\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nNaattu Kattai - A well-built village figure\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nNaattan - Villager\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nNaamam - To cheat\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nNaina - Father (courtesy Telugu)\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nKadalai - Machi talking to a Gujili or vice versa\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nOB - To waste time\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nOttal - To make fun of some one\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nOndrai anna - Worthless\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nPattaani - Machi talking to Machi or Gujli talking to Gujli\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nPeter Party- Machi trying to show off by talking in hi-fi english\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nPathni - A figure who goes around the block \u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nPakkri - A shrewd dude\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nPetta - Area\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nPisaaththu- Cheap\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nPillim - Show-off\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nPeela - To lie\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nRambo - A manly figure\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nSister -Often used by Machis while Approching Figures for the first time\n\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nSongi -Lazy\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nSaanthu pottu - Possibility of getting beaten by a stick (courtesy Movie:\nThevar Magan)\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nTakkar figure - Semma figure\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nThanni - Liquor\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nThalaivar - Leader\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nTin katrathu - Getting into trouble (courtesy Movie: Anjali) \u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nUshar pakri- Smart pakri\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nVennai - Fruit\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nWeightaana figure - A very attractive/rich figure\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\nWrong kaatrathu - Acting indifferently\u003c/font\>\u003cfont size\u003d\"3\"\> \u003cbr\>\n *\u003cbr\>\n *\u003c/font\>\n\u003cp\>\u003cfont size\u003d\"3\"\>\u003cb\>HAVE A NICE DAY...\u003cbr\>\n\u003c/b\>\u003c/font\>\n\u003cbr\>\n\u003ctable\>\u003ctr\>\u003ctd bgcolor\u003d\"#ffffff\"\>\u003cfont color\u003d\"#000000\"\>**********Please visit us at www.itcportal.com**********\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\n******************************\u003cWBR\>******************************\u003cWBR\>******************\u003cbr\>\nThis Communication is for the exclusive use of the intended recipient (s) and shall",1] ); //--></script>
    Kutti - Figure
    Kudumba figure - Homeloving Gujli
    Kudumba paatu - A song with which machis identify themselves
    Kulls - A short machi
    Laddu - Allva

Loot adiththal - to steal
    Maams - One cool dude
    Maanga - Fool
    Machi - Maams
    Mandai - A sharp guy
    Mary - feminine of Peter
    Mavu - refer O B.
    Nachunu - Bull's eye
    Nambitten - I don't believe you
    Naattu Kattai - A well-built village figure
    Naattan - Villager
    Naamam - To cheat
    Naina - Father (courtesy Telugu)
    Kadalai - Machi talking to a Gujili or vice versa
    OB - To waste time
    Ottal - To make fun of some one
    Ondrai anna - Worthless
    Pattaani - Machi talking to Machi or Gujli talking to Gujli
    Peter Party- Machi trying to show off by talking in hi-fi english
    Pathni - A figure who goes around the block
    Pakkri - A shrewd dude
    Petta - Area
    Pisaaththu- Cheap
    Pillim - Show-off
    Peela - To lie
    Rambo - A manly figure
    Sister -Often used by Machis while Approching Figures for the first time
    Songi -Lazy
    Saanthu pottu - Possibility of getting beaten by a stick (courtesy Movie: Thevar Magan)
    Takkar figure - Semma figure
    Thanni - Liquor
    Thalaivar - Leader
    Tin katrathu - Getting into trouble (courtesy Movie: Anjali)
    Ushar pakri- Smart pakri
    Vennai - Fruit
    Weightaana figure - A very attractive/rich figure
    Wrong kaatrathu - Acting indifferently

HAVE A NICE DAY...

2. sunkan

asathitte Machi...sunkan

3. sunitak

sunitak Junior IL'ite

4. chitrajan

chitrajan Bronze IL'ite