1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Thought after "Phone calls from Iyerviji"

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by deepa10, Jan 10, 2012.

1. deepa10

deepa10 Gold IL'ite

Hi All,
    I am a beginner to this blogs and writing. And out of some interest and curiosity, I have landed here. This can be my first ever blog/post written!! Thanks to IL for giving me this courage encouragement and chance! And Please bear with me and give me suggestions on how to improve my skills.

I was going thru the post by "Iyerviji" about the Phone calls made to people with same name but different number. Then i remembered an incident which happened in my previous office. I had a good friend, lets call her as "N". And a team mate,, lets call her "V". This friend of mine "N" always has this habit of pulling V's leg in front of all our team members. We used to laugh and leave it. It happened almost daily and we never thought V was taking it in a wrong sense.

We were having a tea break and N receives a message from V. It says "I cant tolerate the activity of N. I am not sure how to stop her from teasing me. She is a real monkey and I wish i could slap her". N was so shocked after reading this and showed all of us and then we realized that V sent to N by mistake instead of sending it to her room mate. V also realized it later and sent a "SORRY" message to N. Oh God, what a fun we had. I can never forget those days and from then I am very careful when I am messaging someone!! :rotfl

3 people like this.

2. Padmini

Padmini IL Hall of Fame

Dear deepa,
    A funny incident the effect of mistaken identity !!! Nicely narrated. Here I want to share my experience .