Tension during prenancy affect Baby?

Discussion in 'Pregnancy & Labor' started by ramz123, Mar 2, 2013.

1. ramz123

ramz123 New IL'ite

Hi Friends,

I am 24 week pregnant now. Due to some misunderstanding, I am seperated from my husband and now I am staying in my mom's place. I am not able to share all my feelings like my baby kicks n jabs to my husband. Though i am ready to speak to him, he is ignoring me. I am always worried about this.
    So, my concern is whether all these tension will affect my baby's brain development? or will it lead to any other health problem for my baby?

2. chitii

chitii Bronze IL'ite

Defiantly It will affect to your baby. Happiness is the important thing for you now. Solve you problem as soon as possible and be happy with your husband. Take help from your parents and in-laws who ever needed to solve your problem.

3. Srama

Srama Finest Post Winner

Affect brain development? certainly not! I am not an expert to comment on technicalities but as a mom and a woman I want answer you. There are many situations in life which are not under our control. Whatever is happening between you and your husband, I do hope you will find a way to resolve it.

That said, it is an important phase you are going through in your life and it is understandable that you want to share. While you are working at it, try and enjoy your pregnancy - talk to your baby, pray to God, sit in front of God twice a day and chant some shlokas, listen to music, read good books, eat well, sleep well, rest as much as you can - all these will have positive effects on your child. Don't beat yourself up with worry - at this point, all your problems are one aspect of your life and this child is another. Don't let one upset the other. Things will be fine.