Teach Hindi and Learn French... Good Opportunity

Discussion in 'Community Chit-Chat' started by Huma, Apr 25, 2007.

1. Huma

Huma Silver IL'ite

Re: language

hi pushpa thank u very much

here in french

january....... janvier

febuary........fevrier

march.........mars

april..........avril
    may.......mai
    june........juin

july........juillet
    august....aout
    september.........septembre
    october..............octobre
    november...........novembre
    december...........decembre

monday......lundi
    tuesday......mardi
    wednesday......marcredi
    thursday........jeudi
    friday............vendredi
    saturday........ samedi
    sunday...........dimanche

so what i did last week-end..... nothing much..... hubby was at friend's son's anam something, u know where u first introduced solid food to a baby i forgot the name of the ceremony in telugu. aaaaaaahhhhh my telugu also stuck.
    i watched the latest movie with trisha and venkentesh.

i hope ur week-end was better than mine

ohhhhh could u tell me the numbers ? i know one number punch for 5... right? or pinch?

2. sound

sound Guest

hi huma i can teach hindi B'coz am from hindi spikng state and it's my mother toung if you want we can teach each other hindi-french, am intrested to learn french.
    so we can start
    how r you = aap kaise hain?

3. Huma

Huma Silver IL'ite

hi sound

welcome to this site.
    i am fine and u?
    its ok by me

4. Blondie

Blondie Bronze IL'ite

Hi Huma,

You are correct except not punch but paanch (long a sound) = five

as for other numbers

one = ek
    two = do (as in go)
    three = teen (soft t)
    four = chaar (ch as in chair)
    five = paanch

six = chey
    seven = saat
    eight = aat
    nine = now (spelled as nau pronounced as now)
    ten = dus (soft d)

eleven = gyarah
    twelve = barah
    thirteen = terah
    fourteen = choudah
    fifteen = pandrah

sixteen = solah
    seventeen = satrah
    eighteen = attarah
    nineteen = unnees ( U is pronounced as oo)
    twenty = Bees (yes exactly like bees:))

good luck with your numbers

5. Blondie

Blondie Bronze IL'ite

Huma if I may ask
    why you didn't go with your husband to the anna prasanam (this is the word you were stuck on)

Trisha and Venkatesh??? this reminds me of NTR romping around with Sridevi in his latter years. But I have to say Venkatesh is in much better shape than NTR was at the same age. What was the name of the movie??

This week end I went to meet an old friend of mine whom i haven't seen in a very long time. After yakking away for hours watched half a movie together(telugu). I don't know if it has english subtitles or not but it was a good movie. The name of the movie is Anand. I think it was released some 2 years ago. Cant wait to see the rest of the movie.

6. Huma

Huma Silver IL'ite

hi pushpa kannu

let's say i didnt went with my husband because of the travelling . i got nausea wherever i take bus, car, train, plane. the only thing i dont know if i will be sick if i take the boat and no....... i am not pregnant.

i have what they call.....travel sickness.

the movie with venkatesh and trisha was aduvari matalaku arthale verule. it reminds me of another one.. vasamtan....hope the spelling is correct. another movie which i like it ....is subhash chandra bose.

i think also i am going to watch anand with raja i assume.

bye and take care

7. Blondie

Blondie Bronze IL'ite

Huma ,

Sorry to know that you have a severe case of motion sickness. One way to get around it is to take deep breaths and engage in conversation all the time. My daughter when she was young used to have it and none of the over the counter remedies worked for her. This was suggested to us by a pediatrician. This is a treatment by behaviour change (takes the mind off of own self thus relaxing the muscle palpitations which cause throw ups, nausea etc, etc. associated with motion sickness). When we ran out of topics, used to sing along with the tapes. I can say I now have a daughter who can talk at length on any topic under the sun:tongue

Toh aapka agla pharmayeesh kya hai?? (So what is your next request). For now I am content with saying bonne nuit mon fi to my son:wave

8. Rikki

Rikki Guest

Hi everyone, this is my first post here. I'm hoping someone can help me with translation of a phrase. Someone sent me anonymous greeting card and it is signed with the expression "Thi Thli". I believe the person who sent it is from India. Can anyone tell me what this expression means? Thanks, Rikki

9. Blondie

Blondie Bronze IL'ite

Hi Rikki,

Thi thli / Thithli = Butterfly

you got a greeting card from a butterfly or from some one who identifies herself/himself with a butterfly

10. Rikki

Rikki Guest

Thank you Blondie! I think that makes a lot of sense. I appreciate your help very much.