1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Super Story

Discussion in 'Interesting Shares' started by jayasala42, Sep 29, 2022.

1. jayasala42

jayasala42 IL Hall of Fame

Small &Super Story*A GRATEFUL THIEF*
    --------------------------------------------

I am a poor retired Bank Officer. Me and my wife planed for visiting our native place in Ratnagiri for few days. We have one son and two daughters who are married and living with their family in distant cities.

None was there to look after our house when we would proceed to the tour. Therefore, we were afraid that, if a thief broke into the house, the house would be maliciously damaged by rummaging through boxes and cabinets and the thief not finding money.

So, I decided to put one thousand rupees currency on the table and left a note for the thief :

" Feel sorry ! Thanks for your hard work !

I am a middle class Bank retiree, we live on a little pension, which is yet to be updated. We don’t have any cash at home. You finally came here, I am afraid that you might have wasted your time, so I have set aside Rs 1,000/_ for you as a working trip gift.

Dear, If you wish to expand your harvest, the eighth floor opposite my house is the auto rickshaw driver turned state minister, on the seventh floor is the corporator of municipality of a ruling party, the sixth floor is the right hand of a 'Bhai', the fifth floor is the house of Shakha-Pramukh, and the fourth floor a prominent Hawala dealer.

They have plenty of cash and in case of theft, they will never report to police.

I wish you a fruitful harvest !"

A month later, when we came home, found that there was Rs.1,00,000/- in cash and a note on the table :