1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

strained relationships marriage affected

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by goodlife4all, Aug 9, 2011.

1. goodlife4all

goodlife4all New IL'ite

Hi all,

I have a problem which is growing like a tree with every passing year, which is making me dread my future so much... It all started when I was a student, I loved my senior and his family accepted me as well and we planned to get married after my studies. I was staying in the hostel and kind of lonely staying from home for the first time. This senior, I met him only online and we felt we are meant for each other. My parents were against the inter-caste and they told I should finish my studies first... reasonable... I completed my studies and got admission in a nice place for future studies... This senior who was helping me all the way, changed his mind and got married to someone else... I met him only once for the entire duration as he was in a different country ( and it was emotional relationship)... I ended up in some problems as I could'nt forget him... Added to that, my family became very indifferent to me...Later they got me married, but they did not overcome their ill feelings to me... My husband came to know about the previous bad episode when we went for visa purpose, just 10 days after the marriage... When we reached home, my dad told my husband to help with those visa issues (I really really dont want to disclose and go through that trauma again...), and he told my husband it seems to be stiff with me... Initially I told my husband ... "you are joking, my dad want say so". But when I casually asked dad he told he did it... There are many other instances they harrassed me as they could'nt overcome their ill feelings against me...but they nevel acknowledged it, saying I am just assuming and they are treating me nicely.. I always wanted to get out of that house and start a new life with my husband... I don't know what is going