Stotra to be recited by ladies to get children, to prevent abortions etc

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by ramya475, Jun 10, 2008.

1. Ramyakaushik

Ramyakaushik New IL'ite

Hello Everyone ,

This is Argalaa Sthothram . Which is very efective for ladies who wish to conceive . This Sthothram is made popular by the Doctor Kamala Selvaraj.
    whom everybody must be familiar with.

Here is the slokam . Read it on all days and u will concieve a child soon.

2. vivbass

vivbass Gold IL'ite

Dear Ramya475 & Ramya kaushik,
    thank you very much for the slokam.:bowdown

3. saranya.27

saranya.27 New IL'ite

Dear Ladies,

I am very happy to see durga kavacham posted here. However, I would like to know whether we can start chanting the slokas without a guru?? because it is stated in the kavacham that one needs to read it under the assistance of a guru.

Gurupadhishtam vamsakhyam kavacham thadhidham sada,
    Guhyath guhyathara chedham na prakasyam hi sarvatha,
    Dharanath patanadhasya vamsachedho na cjayathe.

This Armour as per teachings of Guru should be learned by heart,
    For it is more secret than the secret and should not be cut or made known,
    And wearing or reading this will ensure that family is never cut.

Please let me know as I am unable to concieve. Kindly justify your answers.

Thanks in advance.
    Saranya.

4. Victoryman

Victoryman Senior IL'ite

Thanks for the upload.Just a quick question.Is Argalaa Sthothram for goddess lakshmi?Because I want to know whom I shd do dayana before starting the sloka.
    cheers!!

5. ds0612

ds0612 Bronze IL'ite

Thanks Ramya for posting the argalaa sthothram!! I have downloaded it will take a print out. When should I recite the sthothram...morning or evening?

6. jayupops

jayupops New IL'ite

pls help me to download argalaa sthothram pdf..am not able to

7. Sandy12

Sandy12 Senior IL'ite

The Following slokam u can recite as many times as possible to conceive and for begetting children:

S(h)ubhaayai daevasaenaayai
    S(h)ashtyai daevyai namo namah
    varadaayai puthradayai
    Danadaayai namo namah

Best Wishes
    Sandy

8. mkthpavi

mkthpavi Senior IL'ite

Dear all

In another thread, I had requested for a picture of Goddess Santana Lakshmi (one of the 8 forms of Goddess Lakshmi who is supposed to bless people with good and healthy progeny) which comes out clearly when printed. I am happy to share with you all this picture which I found on Internet. The printout in postcard size comes out very beautiful. I am not aware if there are any specific Shlokas/Pooja procedures for Goddess Santana Lakshmi. I suppose any MahaLakshmi Shlokam will suffice if prayed sincerely. God is great.

May God give us all mental strength and peace at all times.
    Best wishes to all,
    Pavithra

9. priyapds

priyapds New IL'ite

Thank U very much , this will be useful for the people who suffers with pain with out a kid , we will tell this and get a kid soon.....:)

Priya

10. priyapds

priyapds New IL'ite

I need the mp3 format so that the pronunciation will be clear so can i get it or in the Tamil font also fine ........ plz advise me

Priya