Spam Messages In Snippets, Community Chitchat

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Feedback!' started by Agatha83, Mar 9, 2017.

1. Agatha83

Agatha83 IL Hall of Fame

Dear IL,

Of late there has been a flood of spam messages along with phone numbers regarding relief for problems in marriages using black magic, both in 'snippets' and community chitchat. Please kindly see that such spam messages do not find a place in IL.

Agatha83

Mario123 and SunPa like this.

2. mrunalini01

mrunalini01 Moderator Staff Member Platinum IL'ite

Action taken. I have deleted few and PMed to Admin. Soon they all gets cleared up.

Thanks for the post @Agatha83

Mario123 likes this.
  3. Agatha83

Agatha83 IL Hall of Fame

Dear @mrinalini01,

There is still a lot of spam doing rounds in all the forums and 2 more under the snippets forum. I request the administration to remove all the spams as it concerns the security of users in this forum.

Agatha83

mrunalini01 likes this.
  4. IL_Admin

IL_Admin Administrator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Thank you @mrunalini01 .
    Hi @Agatha83, we are in the process of clearing such spams and working out methods to prevent such posts in the first place. In the meantime, if you see such threads/posts, please report them and we will take immediate action.

mrunalini01 and guesshoo like this.
  5. Rajeni

Rajeni Moderator Platinum IL'ite

@IL_Admin There are so many such spam posted again in Snippets yesterday night by the username osinrohit. Please check and do the needful.

6. deepthivinayak1

deepthivinayak1 Gold IL'ite

Recently, there are many spam messages flooded than before. There should be some restrictions to post new post for new users. Else they create new account daily and post these types of spam. Moderators find a way to restrict these type of users.

yellowmango and Mistt like this.
  7. Needtobestrong

Needtobestrong Platinum IL'ite

Yes.Lot of spam messages in different forums..very irritating

8. JGVR

JGVR Gold IL'ite

someone by name uaemolviji has also posted spam message in community chit chat.

Not sure if its a coincidence or not,when these spam messages were doing rounds,my computer did not allow me to access IL saying there are some spyware or malicious content present.

9. ashima10

ashima10 Platinum IL'ite

mine too !

10. IL_Admin

IL_Admin Administrator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Thank you everyone for your patience.
    We should be able to curb these spammers within a few days. In the meantime, please report any such posts/threads you come across so that we can take immediate action.

Hi @JGVR, @ashima10 , they are just normal posts with the intention of spamming. It is not a spyware. Were you able to access any other sites when you faced this issue?