1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Shocked and confused

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by dancingdoll, May 3, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dancingdoll

dancingdoll New IL'ite

Hi Everyone,

My marriage got postponed from April to august as requested by my future in laws.Everything was going fine till few days back.My fiance's cousin wedding took place recently.My fiance expected me to attend all the two days as he wanted me to represent him.He is in abroad now .I wasn't ready as i had office and i would feel lonely there.I am new to the family and i hardly know people there.This created a huge fight and in that process he uttered words like "worst day" for our marriage date as it wasn't scheduled on weekends and he feared people might miss his wedding as well.The dates were selected by his parents .I felt really bad for that.Later he felt sorry and said "sorry" some 20 times.He even expected my parents to attend all the two days.I find him immature now.I spoke to my parents and they weren't happy to send me all three times as i am still unmarried.They asked me to put the blame on them and not to attend.I didn't do that as i never wanted him to think ill about my parents.

I attended two times just for his sake.Their family members were good to me but still i am confused whether this behavior of his is normal.I hope he doesn't turn into an abusive husband.I am scared to marry him now. My parents wants to talk to his parents but i am stopping them.I wanted to solve my problems on my own and not involve parents .He doesn't know that my parents know everything about our fight.If his parents knows it might spread among his relatives and he might not appreciate this.I don't want him to stop sharing his feelings because of this incident.he doesn't open up easily.