Shiva temple in Kuala Lumpur

Discussion in 'Places & Events in KL' started by sonu_627, Feb 9, 2006.

1. sonu_627

sonu_627 Silver IL'ite

Hi friends,

Mahashivaratri festival is on 26th of this month.. Can anyone suggest Shiva temple or any other Hindu temple in KL in Malaysia???

2. prathi

prathi Bronze IL'ite

HI Sonu,

There is a small lord shiva temple where there is linga, diagonally opposite to Palm Court apartments in brickfields. Apart form that there are many hindu temples. In Jalan Maroff near bangsar there is one temple. Behind mid valley there is one Maatha's temple. A krishna temple is there in brickfields near Scottsvilla. U can ask in the shops in brickfields they will direct u. There is this famous ganapahti temple in puduraya (near KL Bus terminal). Hope this helps.

3. devs_21

devs_21 New IL'ite

Shiva temple

hi sonu..

its me again.. there is a famous shivan temple in JALAN GASING, PJ.

Situated within Section 5 off Jalan Gasing in Petaling Jaya.
    Gazetted as a garden belt in 1961, it covers some 40 hectares of forest. It is now part of the Bukit Gasing Environmental Education Centre. A Telekom tower is located here and there is also an Indian Temple on the area. From the hill top on a clear day, one can watch the spectacular view of the Kuala Lumpur city. [​IMG]

4. sonu_627

sonu_627 Silver IL'ite

Near to my place i think....

Hi Devi,

I hope its near my place Tropicana Golf Course ...Can you show me some direction goin there???

5. devs_21

devs_21 New IL'ite

Sivan Temple

HI SONU.. I AM NOT VERY FAMILIAR AS WELL.. SO I GIVE THE PHONE NO, U CAN MAIL TO THEM

DEVS

Siva Temple ,
    Jalan 5 / 66, Bukit Gasing, Petaling Jaya,
    Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia.

CLICK TO ENLARGE ​
    TELEPHONE:

+603- 7781 0153
    E-MAIL:
    contactus@gasingsiva.org

6. sonu_627

sonu_627 Silver IL'ite

Hi Devi,

Thanks for your quick response...

7. devs_21

devs_21 New IL'ite

Maha Shivarathiri

Hi.. this is some details of maha shivarathiri celebration...

The Maha Shivarathri will be celebrated on a grand scale at Sri Aathipuraeeswarar Temple, Jalan Ang Seng, Brickfields, Kuala Lumpur on 26 February 2006 with joint effort by Saiva Siddhanta Mandram Malaysia. All devotees are kindly invited to participate in this ceremony.

The programme includes religious speeches, Thevaram recital and musical performances. All devotees who wish to participate in the Homa requested to offer a donation of RM10 and observe vegetarian diet.

ALL ARE ENCOURAGED TO JOIN IN THIS MOST AUSPICIOUS POOJA FOR LORD SHIVA.

For further details, contact

03-22835045 (Weekdays 7pm - 10pm)
    012-6170284
    013-3425469
    03-22833417...

Sonu, in jalan Gasing is more grantly they will celebrate it.. will be very pack, if possible go early coz very difficult to get parking there..

devs