1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Selfish husband and In-laws

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by YM123, Mar 5, 2014.

1. YM123

YM123 New IL'ite

Hi everyone,

I got married in June, 2011 and came to U.S. in July, 2011. from the 1st day after coming here my H always spoke to me in a very rude manner. Because he didn't want me to come here in a very short period but his parents and my parents forced him to bring me here (U.S.). Within one week he asked me to prepare for GRE, TOEFL because I should get a job and support myself and that I will be a burden to him if I don't have job. We never went out or enjoyed after getting married. My mother and brother passed away within a span of 6 months in 2013. Even in this bad situation, he never cared about my feelings and the worst part I am going through. The only thing he is concerned is "I should get a job". Currently, I am studying Masters and he joined me in some software training institute. I will attend classes for Masters twice a week, on weekends, I should attend classes for software training, and I should do all the cooking and cleaning stuff too. He won't help me in doing any of these works. I should wake up till 3 A.M. to complete all my work. Its been 3 years since we got married but we never had S**. He always says that I won't look good and I am not physically fit. The worse part is I will be fairer than him. Even his parents are like this. After my mom and brother passed away, they never asked me "How r u". Every member in their family is money-minded. Even after 3 years of marriage, I should get everything from India (from tops, jeans, groceries, money, creams, etc.). These people will never treat me as a human being. The people who loves me a lot left me. I don't want to live anymore but when I think about my dad I am helpless. I can't share these with anyone. So, I am writing to you. I am sorry if I wrote a lengthy note. Forgot to mention he had an affair wit