rejection in first meeting for arrange marriage...

Discussion in 'Punjab & Haryana' started by nehagandhi, Dec 9, 2011.

1. nehagandhi

nehagandhi New IL'ite

i am a post graduate girl...worked in a firm for 2 yrs.. rejected by two boys till now in very first meeting for arrange marriage.it hurts a lot.i want to know why they are rejecting me.how they decide so quickly to reject me.i am very upset and want to end my life because of these rejections..

2. teacher

teacher Platinum IL'ite

Neha,
    People come with different expectations...did you get to talk to them? Did you find out anything about them? Yes, it is bruising to your ego but how much of the real you did they reject? What do they know about you for you to internalise this as a rejection of who you are...

What are your expectations when you meet someone for the first time? What exactly are you hoping for, when you meet the guy? These kind of meetings tend to build up a lot of pressure on you..try to look at it in perspective.

How do your parents/family members respond when the guys' decision came thru? Can you talk to someone at home to vent or scream (if need be)?

3. nehagandhi

nehagandhi New IL'ite

thanx maam for your reply.......you are very right. i do have a vry strong belief on arrange marriage.but now i realised luv marriages are quit better than this.

4. MyCreativity

MyCreativity Gold IL'ite

Hi Neha,

It is not about Love or Arrange marriage, life is about finding the right life partner who understands you better then rest of the world. I too have been rejected several times before i finally got marrried to my hubby in 2006 and have a happy life now.

Mine was a love and arrnage, still there are days with stormy moments and adjustments (Wont call it compromise - that will be a wrong word) we all make towards each other to make each other comfortable and happy.