recipes u like the most from chitvish-favourite chitvish recipes

Discussion in 'Ask ChitVish' started by spandhana, Sep 20, 2007.

1. geeta_sathish

geeta_sathish Senior IL'ite

Its a great idea to start this thread.

My favourites are:

Pineapple Rasam, Veg Biryani, Caramel Payasam, Schezwan noodles, Novel Tiffin Sambar, Marati rasam, Badusha, Wheat Halwa, Moong dal Chakli...

Coming to think of it, I am not able to stop. I like all her recipes.

2. shakila banu

shakila banu Bronze IL'ite

Dear friends i am a great fan of cm. Whenever i enter my kitchen i am reminded of her since the very basic i have learnt from her is the usage of pressure cooker. I use it but i will be scared because many a times either the dhal would stick to the pan or the water will flow out of the weight. But nowadays after knowing the exact amout of water for tur dhal masoor dhal etc. etc. i am doing all kinds of sambhar, channa masala etc, now the same pressure cooker has become a very good friend of mine in kitchen all because of her detailed explanation about the timing and the quantity of water. Thanks to her. And the second important is the Tamarind paste which comes very handy for most of the recipes making it jiffy. I can just count on like this the tomato chutney, onion chutney etc. etc. I am extremely sorry for taking much of your time by writing a detailed report. Bye to all.

3. pavithrasriram

pavithrasriram Bronze IL'ite

hi spandhana,
    great thread for great and fantabulous cook!!!!!!
    my favourites are endless as till date none of her recipes have failed they have only become superhits!!!!!:)
    my favourites are
    small onion irupuli kuzhambu
    kadai kurma
    tomato pulav
    mint paratha
    navratna paruppusili
    kovilakatha sambar
    caramel payasam
    masala idli
    vegetable burger
    mw thiratipal
    basundhi
    new addition is jain paneer pulav
    and the list goes on...............
    pavi

Last edited: Jul 2, 2008
  4. geethamani

geethamani New IL'ite

I enjoyed Pineapple Rasam,Rawa Idli,Besan laddu the most............. still trying
    geetha

5. Traveller

Traveller Gold IL'ite

Oh Spandhana now i'm confused. I like all recipes of CV that i have tried so far. But i'll give my favorites at this moment as I type:

1. Paruppu usili
    2. Idli
    3. Mini pepper thattais
    4. Kala jaamun
    5. Cream of Broccoli soup (Pressure pan jiffy method)
    6. Fruit raita
    7. Jain gobi-peas pulao
    8. Thalaakam
    9. Masala Paal

Latha

6. Chitra Anand

Chitra Anand Bronze IL'ite

My fav's are Cucumber Utapam,Caramel Pyasam,Mysore Rasam,Tomato dosai to name a few.Many recipes still left to be tried and then the list will become endless :)

7. sowminivibu

sowminivibu Silver IL'ite

My recent additions are Date khoa balls,MW date rolls,envelope paratha,navarathna paruppusili,mw ukkarai,chocolate peda,madurai special kizhangu,easy thenkuzhal,mini pepper thattai,nut khoa burfi,gulkhand,biscuit pakoda......

lov
    sowmi

Last edited: Nov 10, 2008
  8. Nandshyam

Nandshyam IL Hall of Fame

too hard to pick, everything are very tasty !!!

recently made choco peda .. Yummyyyyyyy

9. halloweenangel

halloweenangel New IL'ite

Among Chitra Aunty's recipes my favourite begins with the basic item ie tamarind paste.... followed by caramel payasam which gave me a lot of appreciation from my family....Then comes ezukari kulambu,methi dhal and beetroot chutney which my hubby likes a lot....i tried a lot of recipes that Chitra aunty taught me and each of them is my own favourite.....The story continues....

Minu:)

Last edited: Jan 9, 2009
  10. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

Hai

Nice thread to share the most liked recipes of mam.

I tried Aappam, vella aval, sago upma - it came out very well

Yet to try & became my favourite just by seeing the recipe and photos are: Caramel payasam, spoon halwa, paruppu usili, carrot halwa, seeralam, parathas ...

Andal

Last edited: Jan 9, 2009