questions regarding qa / testing ...please reply

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by Caughtinbetween, Feb 3, 2016.

1. Caughtinbetween

Caughtinbetween Gold IL'ite

HI ,

I am looking to start my career in testing / QA in the US . I am taking training online but it is not that helpful it seems . I am trying to take few tests in utest and usertesting though. what are the good websites to take online courses which might help me in finding job. how to find which are the latest in demand technologies to learn for testing . Want to take your expert advice in this matter . how to start my job search in this field and which consultancies to contact for placements . basically i want to know how to go about finding a job in testing from all you experts out here . I am a fresher in testing , but i have little IT background and experience . Waiting anxiously for your suggestions to move forward.

thank you

2. Gauri03

Gauri03 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

@JustAnotherMom Your advice is needed here.

1 person likes this.
  3. JustAnotherMom

JustAnotherMom Platinum IL'ite

Hello.

I'm not sure my expertise are enough to advice, but I will share my experience.

I also felt online courses are not enough to start unless someone is very determined and a self learner. I went to onsite classes where they provide internships after the course ( most are unpaid internships).

These days they are very particular about knowing knowing some technical
    Please learn linux commands and SQL , they are very easy to learn if you put in some time.
    SQL Tutorial

I personally feel, getting the hands on realtime experience is more important. look for internships even if they are unpaid, it will eventually be helpful.

2 people like this.
  4. Caughtinbetween