1. Want to be a Positive Parent? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Question regarding disposable diapers

Discussion in 'Infants' started by SiriVeda, Feb 28, 2011.

1. SiriVeda

SiriVeda Silver IL'ite

Hi,

I have a 4.5 month old baby boy. I have been using disposable diapers all this while. I tried using cloth diapers initially, but his sleep got affected a lot and the baby was very irritable. So I had to start using disposable diapers changing the diaper every 3 - 4 hours.

Today I heard a new argument saying that disposable diapers will cause impotency. Is this true...I have been using these diapers for almost 4 months now....Is the damage done already....I very worried :((

Can anyone throw some light on this....

Sirisha

2. Traveller

Traveller Gold IL'ite

oh dear your fears are unfounded... there's only a miniscule population that uses cloth diapers in the western world. and i'm sure there's no big 'impotency' wave:( don't worry...

3. adimom

adimom Senior IL'ite

I have been using disposable diapers for my baby from day 1 of her birth. Here it is not possible to cloth nappies as the floors are carpeted. And during winter i have to keep her fully covered and that is not possible with cloth nappies. Here everyone use only disposable nappies. I dont think there is any impotency problem with disposable nappies.

4. paddubala

paddubala Silver IL'ite

oh God..how do ppl confuse a new mom..
    first understand there is no right or wrong in parenting..there are kids who grow up on diapers and kids who had never used diapers..but all do well..
    whenever someone says something to you, please start thinking logically instead of emotionally..when ppl say this, you should immdly think of western world..arent kids being born here?
    let me tell you, as you bring up your child, you are definitely going to be bombarded with opinions...just hear them out and then you decide what is good for you and baby..A mom's instinct is always good..good luck:)

5. Confused211