Providing Help With Software Career

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by softwaregal, Jul 12, 2013.

1. softwaregal

softwaregal New IL'ite

Dear Ladies,

I am a Senior Project Manager working in silicon valley with 15+ years experience in software industry. In my career, I have managed projects costing millions of dollars involving

Development team
    QA team
    Tech ops team
    Infrastructure team
    Implementation team
    Business team
    Product team
    Risk and Security team
    Architecture team
    PMO team
    Sourcing and legal team

I am experienced in the entire Software lifecycle, hiring candidates, training and the whole 9 yards. I want to help people who are trying to get job, start career, switch career, interview tips, resume building etc. You can use this forum to reach me.

2. kanaka Raghavan

kanaka Raghavan IL Hall of Fame

Hi Thanks on the set for posting this message
    My son has done his Masters in software engineering and has almost got 5 years experience.
    He wants to change his job now.
    Shall send his details so that you can advise him?

3. softwaregal

softwaregal New IL'ite

AS a PM, when I look through resumes ,I always look for certifications to weed out fake resumes (which is hard to do), going with certification is the best. So ask your son to do relevant certifications in his field.

Another important thing is when applying to jobs, always make sure its tweaked according to the job description, because hiring managers always look for people who fit the JD, even if the candidate is Harvard educated and has years of exp it doesnt matter, when one doesnt fit the profile, they are out.

4. Sujasuresh123

Sujasuresh123 New IL'ite

Hi
    I am an M.C.A graduate and at present a housewife and nil experience as in my place I get no chance for my exposure.Please help me to start my career successfully in which I promise u that I will be an outstanding calibre candidate.please pm the details

5. maddy25