Property dealings heard/known to you..

Discussion in 'Housing' started by Shanvy, Aug 6, 2010.

1. Shanvy

Viji,

i will merge your post to the velachery/perungudi thread and delete the other. will reply there.

2. DreamHome

DreamHome New IL'ite

Hi Shanvy,

I am planning to buy a property in south chennai - OMR, medavakkam, perumbakkam etc. Could you plz suggest good projects in that area.
    I visited TVH svasti in thoraipakkam. They are quoting 4700 per sqft. Is it worth buying?

Last edited: Jan 25, 2011
  3. SwarnaVenkat

SwarnaVenkat Junior IL'ite

Arihant and Unitech in parternship launched some plots for sale in Navalur, off OMR.I heard that the plot is priced at Rs. 2000 per sq feet.

ETA is also selling plots in this area (ETA Heavens) but its some 2 kms from OMR.

Is it worth for 2000/sq feet in navalur?

4. anuvish

anuvish New IL'ite

Hello Ladies,

Is this thread only for dealing made/yet to be made for buying/selling properties or can this be used for rental dealings as well? I have a 2 BHK brand new apartment in KK nagar just finished construction and planning to rent it out.. Other details of the apartment can be obtained from me thru PM. Sorry if I have posted in the wrong thread..

anu

5. Shanvy

6. anuvish

anuvish New IL'ite

thank you Shanvy

7. Shanvy

Vgiri, an ilite has finalised, a flat in besant nagar- 36 year old one, at 43 lakhs.

8. Shanvy

Somebody i came by hear say has clinched a flat in mylapore a 1500 sq.ft flat 4 year old at 1.5crores.:hide:

9. vgiri

vgiri New IL'ite

1500 sqft 5 years old 1.5 crores is a good deal.

10. Shanvy

yes giri, I know it is a good deal but 1.5crores looks huge money, and right now with the markets plummeting down it really look more huger to me..

but on that note did you know a survey by a re portal shows 15% in adayar and 10% drop in omr, and porur while medavakkam and suburbs just 1% even the rentals have come down..