Pre-3Rs Activity Program for 2.5-5 year olds at Valasaravakkam

Discussion in 'Places & Events' started by maya_nair, Feb 2, 2008.

1. maya_nair

maya_nair New IL'ite

Hello ladies,

We are starting an activity program for this age group at Valasaravakkam. It is a mixture of story-telling, art, dance, music, games and outings, ensuring that the children have a lot of fun and enjoyment. Actvities will be carefully designed to boost their skills and confidence.

Do see the Powerpont file for more details,

Maya

2. Honeytha

Honeytha Senior IL'ite

Hai Maya,

Can u brief me about the program further? about who is doing this and what is this all about? etc........give me ur contact number, so that i can get back to u.

Thanks in advance.

3. maya_nair

maya_nair New IL'ite

Evening Activity Club for 2.5-5 year olds at Valasaravakkam

In case you have difficulty opening the attachment, here are the details:

This is an activity club/group called Summer Mangoes.
    Why? Its intended to be fun, juicy & yummy slices of playtime for the little kids!

Its for 2 hours a day, 2 days a week. Timing 5 PM to 7 PM. Batches of 12 weeks at a time.

Registration cum material fee is Rs 250. For 12 weeks, course fee is Rs 500.
    (Batch 1: March 1 - April 15 and June 15-July 30,
    Batch 2: August 1 onwards, etc)

If you want to continue in next batch, material fee will be Rs 200 and course fee will be the same. In that case, will start some new activities including Hindi vocabulary. I am aiming at providing more & more quality materials.

In vacation time there will be a separate vacation batch : 5 days a week, morning 10 AM-1 PM for 2 weeks : either last 2 weeks of April or last week of April and first week of May. Registration cum material fee is Rs 150, course fee is Rs 500.

The children will do an assortment of activities each day - games, music, art/craft, dance, stories, dramatics, yoga,
    etc. Also there will be 2 field trips for the 12-week batch.

Aim is to increase their confidence, self-esteem, self-motivation, group interaction, movement & fine motor skills,
    and bring out their particular talents. Also to build pre-reading, pre-writing & pre-mathematics skills in addition to
    English vocabulary and general knowledge.

Activities will be carefully planned and tailored to suit each child. Age group is 2.5 to 5. They will do things based on their age & capability. Parents will get a final report of your child's activities.

About myself...I was an engineer for 10 years, homemaker for 2 years and found myself quite effective in teaching my own children through interactive play, I became interested in this field and am taking a course in Child development & training methodology. I want to work with children and make a difference to their learning capabilities based on play and acceptance of who they are and what are their strengths.

It's located in Valasaravakkam..quite near to the newly opened Megamart.

First batch intended to start on March 1.

Thank you so much
    Best regards,
    Maya

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 17, 2009
  4. Honeytha

Honeytha Senior IL'ite

Thanks for ur details. I will get in touch with u through PM or ur gmail account.

5. Lalitha venkate

Lalitha venkate Senior IL'ite

wr do u stay
    r u nearby valasaravakkam

rdgs
    lalitha venkatesh

6. Lalitha venkate

hi maya

nice to c see this msg
    It would be very useful for me and im nearby u only

kindly send me the address of urs to proceed further

early respose would be very usefull for me

rgds
    lalitha

7. Honeytha

Honeytha Senior IL'ite

Hai Lalitha,

I think u can better contact her in her gmail id as which she has mentioned in her thread.........so she can back to you immediately. i did the same way.......try it out.......

8. Lalitha venkate

hi anitha

ur right i already send an email to her personal id i did't get any reply from her

with luv
    lalitha

9. anu_babu

anu_babu New IL'ite

Hello,

I too dint receive any reply from her...

Maya, it will be better it will be better if u give ur phone number..

Anu

10. Lalitha venkate

hi anu

maya is not in station. if she contacts me i'll really let u know

any way wr do u stay, im in valasaravakkam