Posts from Useful Websites & Links

Discussion in 'Embroidery' started by nithya prabha, Jan 6, 2007.

1. nithya prabha

nithya prabha Bronze IL'ite

I wanted u people to show some hand embroideries made in churis,sarees and some blouses.i know some basic stitches but i want some guidance from some experts.i will be glad if u show the embroideries that u had done on ur own,becoz i will get the idea from that. thankyou. nithya.

2. rama_mani

rama_mani Silver IL'ite

Hand embroidery

i am interested in hand embroidery. i am doing some saree designs. also i want to know some more easy embroidery. can anybody guide me. if u have any web site address and book reference details kindly provide me.

rama mani

3. Shanvy

Re: Hand embroidery

hi rama,

check out the embroidery threads in indian art section. there are a few sites refererred there.

love,
    shanthi.

4. sudha65

sudha65 Bronze IL'ite

Hi Rama,

Most of these art and craft shops where you buy your embroidery threads usually have a good collection of embrodery designs / fabric painting designs. Sometimes the books are not on display and produced for your perusal only when you ask for it. Try you luck there..

Sudha

5. shalini212224

shalini212224 New IL'ite

Embroidery : Patterns for kurtas, kids dresses, bedsheets

hi all
    :wave
    i m new in this community. but feelinig that its a good n very helpful community. can any one send me embroidery patterns for kurtas, kids dresses, bedsheets.

anyone have knowledge about any hobby classes for hand embroidery n silk ribbon embroidery in pune.

shalini goswami

6. sudha65

sudha65 Bronze IL'ite

Checked out the dictionary of stitches...good one. Well illustrated..

Sudha

7. poonamjoshi9266

poonamjoshi9266 New IL'ite

Check out this site www. needlenthread.com. This is a very good site even video tutorial is also available.

Poonam

8. puppy

puppy New IL'ite

Dear Poonam,

Thank you for sharing the link on needle thread com. it's a very good site for who love doing hand embriodery.

warm wishes,
    chandana

9. diwali

diwali Senior IL'ite

Re: A website for embroidery designs

hi Prabha,

these sites very good!

thanks for this information!!

Srilatha

10. Shanvy

Re: A website for embroidery designs

Hi prabha,

Site is very good and informative..thanks for sharing.............