Poem By Vairamuthu From Indapookkal Virpanaikkalla

Discussion in 'Poetry' started by sunkan, Mar 24, 2008.

1. sunkan

சீ மிருகமே என்று மனிதனை திட்டாதே மனிதனே
    never abuse a man as an animal ever

எந்த விலங்கும்
    இரைப்பைக்கு மேலே
    இன்னொரு வயிறு வளர்ப்பதில்லை
    they never have a paunch

எங்கேனும் தொப்பைக்கிளியோ?
    ever seen a paunchy parrot
    தொப்பை முயலோ பார்ததுண்ட?
    or a paunchy rabbit

எந்த விலங்குக்கும் சர்க்கரை வ்யாதி இல்லை?
    they never have diabetic

இன்னொன்று பறவைக்கு வேற்பதில்லை
    they never sweat

அறிந்தால் ஆச்சர்யம் கொள்வாய்
    உடம்பை உடம்புக்குள் புதைக்கும்
    தொழுநோய் விலங்குகளுக்கில்லை
    you may be surprised they never have aids

எந்த பறவையும் கூடு கட்டி வாடகைக்கு விடுவதில்லை
    they have never built a nest and given it on rent
    எந்த விலங்கும் தேவைஅற்ற நிலம் திருடுவதில்லை
    they never steal land that is not needed
    கவனி மனிதனே கூட்டு வாழ்கை இன்னும் குலையாதிருப்பது
    காட்டுக்குள் தான்....
    observe oh! man living together is still in the forest and not in habitat of man...

poem by vairamuthu..
    brought to u by sunkan

Last edited: Mar 24, 2008

2. aishu22

aishu22 Gold IL'ite

Dear Sunkan,
    Very powerful words..hit the nail....Indeed we need to learn a lot from animals and birds.I can say, man is his own enemy...Thanks for posting..

3. Sriniketan

Thanks for bringing this up to our attention, Sunkan.

How true....how can we compare humans to animals...

4. sunkan

oh aishu he is a powerful poet known to all but some i have to bring here, to share the same happiness i get reading them..sunkan

5. sunkan

yes srini very true man is more worse than animal..sunkan

6. sathya

sathya Gold IL'ite

hello akka

puthagathai padithu
    naan kavithayil mayanga
    nee kavithai padithu
    varigal ezhutha
    ingu anaivarukkum
    kavithai mazhaiyil
    siru thuligalil
    nanaintha inbam

sathya

7. sunkan

dear sathya,
    i envy u, when u have a bhandar why dont u share some with us, i know u are well aware what are the best in poems..akka

8. sunkan

முதிர் கன்னி middle aged girl

தென்றலே என்னை மட்டும் விட்டு விட்டு வீசு
    oh breeze just brush me over sometime

நிலவே பாலில் ஊறிய உன் கிரணங்கள் என் வீட்டு வாசலில் விழவேண்டம்
    oh moon with your white gleam do not lighten my door

பூக்கரிகளே, இந்த தெருவில் என் வீட்டை கழித்து விடுங்கள்
    flower vendors kindly go past my house

என் கணக்கில் முப்பத்தி எழு கொடைகலே முடிந்தன
    in my calculation i have seen 37 summers

என் கனவுகளில் மட்டும் குதிரைகளின் குளம்படிகள்
    in my dream come the horses galloping

அனால் எந்த ராஜகுமாரனும் என் வீட்டு வாசலில் இறங்கவே இல்லை
    but no prince arrived at my door

பறக்க நினைத்த வான் பார்த்த என் இளமை இன்று புதைய நினைத்து ப்தூமி பார்க்கிறது

my youth that looked upon the sky to fly above now
    looks the ground to be buried

கண்ணீரில் கரைந்தது கண் மை மட்டுமா? இளமையும் இளமையும்
    tears not only took away my eye liners they included my youth

கன்னத்தில் விழுந்த மெல்லிய பள்ளங்களில் என் கனவுகளின் சமாதிகள்
    the dimple in my cheeks speak the burial ground of my dreams
    கன்ன கதுப்பில் ஒரு வெள்ளி கம்பி காதோடு பேசுகிறது
    a silver strand speaks into my ears
    முதலில் நிற்க போவது எது மாத விலக்கா? உன் மூச்சா?
    the first to stop is it your mensus or your breath

எங்கிருக்கிறாய் என் ஷக்ஜகான்
    where are u my shahjahan

இறந்த பின்னே தாஜ்மஹால் வேண்டாம்
    இருக்கும் போதே ஒரு குடிசை கொடு
    i do not want a tajmahal after my death just a small
    hut will do now

எங்கிருக்கிறாய் என் ராமனே
    where are u my rama

இந்த சீதை
    this sita

மணவாசம் கானும்முன்னே வனவாசம் கொண்டாளே
    has seen the dry land even before she could wed

வேண்டாம் ஷக்ஜகானும் வேண்டாம் ராமனும் வேண்டாம்
    no i do not want shah jahan or rama

நீயாவது ராவணா நியாவது புஷ்பக்த விமானமா கேட்டேன் ஒரு கள்ளதொநியிலவது
    ravana pl i dont ask for the pushpaghavimana
    but atleast in stealth will u love me

எங்கள் வீட்டு தேநீர் கோப்பையிலே எத்தனை உதடுகள்
    the tea cups of my home hold many lip prints
    எங்கள் வீட்டு சிற்றுண்டி தட்டில் எத்தனை சுவடுகள்
    so many marks on the tiffin plates
    அவர்கள் பலகாரம் மென்று என்னை துப்புகையில்
    the way they spit me out after eating

நான்
    அலங்காரத்தில் ஆண்டளாய் அனால்
    ஆடை கொண்டும் எவாலாயி
    i stood in beauty all decked up
    only to be looked down upon by them

கழிந்து போனது காலம்
    the time has passed away

இனி மறந்து மழை பெயிதாலும்
    even if the showers come down by mistake
    அது வேரில் விழும் மழைய
    will it fall on the roots
    அன்றி விறகில் விழும் மழையா
    or on the pyre woods

one more from the great poet brought to u by sunkan

9. Malathijagan

Malathijagan Silver IL'ite

Dear Sundari,
    I had written a similar poem in Tamil a few years ago. I would love to post it! But where do I go for the tamil fonts? Can you please guide me to that site/link?
    Malathi

10. sunkan

dear malathi the google has this facility

which i have used and good one to copy and paste here,
    Google Indic Transliteration clik on this and type the poem in english this will convert easily hope to see ur poem soon..sunkan