Please share tips:ISTQB Foundation Level Certification in Software Testing

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by ManuuRaghuu, Mar 12, 2008.

1. ManuuRaghuu

ManuuRaghuu Senior IL'ite

Hello QA Ilites,

Am currently preparing for ISTQB Foundation Level Certification in Software Testing.It would be helpful if i can receive tips on preparation,exam trends,books on sample papers etc from anyone of you who is already certified/taking the exam.

Thanks,
    ManuuRaghuu

2. Ammukutty

Ammukutty Bronze IL'ite

Hi Maanu,
    I have basic knowledge on software testing...Iam interested to know about this certification.Can u elaborate on this certification programme;like course content,cost,how to take the exam etc...I went to a website ISTQB: Home but couldnt get much ideabonk(sorry for asking too much questions)

3. ManuuRaghuu

Hi Ammukutty,

Iam only happy to answer all ur ques :)Even i got very confused in the beginning as there was no proper information about the exam in the ISTQB website.So here you go:

Abt the eXam:

Regardless of which National Board( like ISEB/iSQi) administers the exam everyone confirms to the guidelines of ISTQB & will provide you with ISTQB certificates. Its a Multiple Choice Exam of 60 min for 40 ques.For syllabus & other details go to the below link

ISEB Foundation Certificate in Software Testing : BCS

Taking the exam:

If you want to prepare and take the exam on your own you can take it via Prometric/other electronic test centers.There are also some accredited training centers from where you can take the course training and then give the exam after the course completion.

Cost :

255$

you can find cost and also schedule the exam from the above link.

http://www.register.prometric.com/Index.asp

Hope you got all the answers.

4. Ammukutty

Ammukutty Bronze IL'ite

Hi Manuu,
    Thankyou for taking time to explain about the programme.I will go through the link .All the best for your preparations:thumbsup

5. selviik