Please help me to take next decision on my career

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by Dtsfe306, Oct 10, 2009.

1. Dtsfe306

Dtsfe306 New IL'ite

Hi

I did my MBA in 2004, Sep from India after that I worked as a financial analyst for 9 months. After 9 months gap I shifted my career to testing field and worked 2 and half years in India.

I have applied my H1b in 2008 April, got selected in lottery and approved it. I came to USA Dec 4<SUP>th</SUP>, 2008 (I worked in India till Nov 30th) on H4 visa.

As per my employer suggestion first I looked project here on testing field and I succeed in that I got a project in reputed company but it was Full time so my employer said to me u r not eligible for full time, I left the project. Later I got a corp-corp position for 18 months contract project. My employer said to the vendor that is am on H4 and I don’t have SSN just I have h1 approved notice. Vendor was not interested to work with me I lost that project too.

This time I asked my employer to do change of status then only I will find out project for this he asked me 800$ on condition that if any RFE he won’t answer it. I already paid 2570$ to my employer for my H1B. (all my savings when I worked in India) and the shocking news I heard that he has applied my H1b from company “A”, and giving some dummy contact information to vendors ( instead of “A” as my employer he said “B” as my employer since months).When I ask him correct company contact information, he is not providing anything and avoiding my calls and emails.