1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Please help me not to explode - need your prayers, harassing BIL

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by confusedwoman, Nov 13, 2014.

1. confusedwoman

confusedwoman Silver IL'ite

Dear IL's,

I have been long suffering due to BIL, like I posted previously. I have resorted not to speak or acknowledge his presence telephonically for now and plan to do the same even in person. He will be visiting with my in laws for my sons birthday for 2 weeks or so. My parents will be coming too.

Yesterday BIL, DH and FIL are in phone conference, and I just spoke with FIL and came off to the side, BIL goes " Where is little AUTISM ?" DH said what? he again repeated the same thing. The third time he said I am asking about your son where is he? . DH then says my son is sleeping without missing a beat. I keep silent even though it kills me.

Now being a doctor I know my son is perfectly fine, reaching all milestones social and otherwise perfectly, but how does a mother not react and ignore when someone is insulting their son?, please IL's pray for me that I can ignore such insults and remarks.

And keep my composure and not wreck my beautiful marriage for this mean and cruel person.

Please help me IL's with life experience.

Thanks,

2. yellowmango

yellowmango IL Hall of Fame

Sort out your husband. Tell him if that loser ever speaks about your son this way...he will not be allowed in your house. Your bil has to be the biggest piece of **** ever! What an effing loser!!!!

16 people like this.
  3. Ragini25

Ragini25 Platinum IL'ite