Hi Friends, I will be leaving to Hyderabad in March 2009, since my brother-in-law is getting married, i am planning to shop a lot, maily Fashion Designer Sarees, and Chudidars, and ofcourse some fashion Jewellery, can you all help me out and list out the Stroes that i can shop for. Sushma.
Hi Sushma, first of all welcome to IL and Hyderabad! Already few threads has been opened for shops in Hyderabad like where and what about shopping but still, i think there is no any perfect thread which gives whole lot info for this query.. So, let this thread be info for those who wanna shop in Hyderabad and also Secunderabad - twin cities. :hiyaall Hyderabai'd kindly share the info you know about shopping at different places in and around city like., Ameerpet Begumpet Kukatpally Banjara Hills Somajiguda Punjagutta Abids King Koti Koti Jubilee Hills Himayatnagar Lakdikapool Basheerbagh Nampally Sultan Bazaar Begum Bazaar Madhina Charminar Dilsukhnagar Paradise Patny Parklane M.G.Road RTC X Roads Hi -Tech city Shamshabad I have added places to my knowledge, if any one more please put up here and let's all share our favorite shopping spots and stores :thumbsup
For designer collections you can visit, Mehbaz - Begumpet Neeru's - Somajiguda & King Koti Taruni's - Banjara Hills & Koti Yosa - Banjara Hills Origins - Banjara Hills Also - Begumpet & Banjara Hills rd # 8 Elahe - Banjara Hills & Jubilee Hills rd # 36 Meena Bazar - Abids & Begumpet Shanti - Lumbini mall at Banjara Hills & Badi Chowdi Brisha - Nagarjuna Hills Sristhi - Punjagutta & Banjara Hills Satya Paul - Banjara Hills Shopping Malls you can visit, CMR - Panty Chandana Bros - Ameerpet, Patny R.S.Brothers - Ameerpet, Abids, Patny, Kukatpally Kalanikethan - Somajiguda, Patny, Kukatpally Kalamandir - Ameerpet, Kukatpally, Dilshuknagar Kalanjali - Somajiguda Ankur Sarees - Secretariat Road All most all these shopping malls have Fashion Jewellry section also!
One more latest shopping mall opened at Kukatpally is Chennai shopping mall ;-) and few more shops where i shop at Ameerpet are for daily wear and ready mades are., Taruni's Sona Creations Queen's Sonali & Simran at secunderabad
All time favorite hits for western collections are., City center - Banjara Hills Hyderabad Central - Punjagutta Life Style - Begumpet Pantaloons - Begumpet Shopper's Stop - Begumpet West Side - Nampally
Hi Seno, Good thread all the shopping places information in one thread.I gave in other threads some information on this regard,can u put them all here?? Will try to add more later. Warm Wishes, lathaa
Lets try Dilshuknagar area, Shanthi's Taruni All brothers(Chandhana Bros,JC Bros,RS Bros) Kalamandhir Kalaniketan(Chaithanyapuri Area) PVT Market(Kothapet X roads) Lanes beside Venkatadri threater are the old shops for all fancy items and dresses too like Anjali,Githanjali and many more.
Abids: Charmas Hollywood,bata and Metro(footware) Sonali,FD Khan(Uniforms) Navarang(hoisery) Dayals My choices sarees Neerus Meena Bazaar many more in the by lanes. Basheer Bagh: Meena Bazaar Sri Radha Krishna Silks Kalanjali
Only designer sarees, I think Neeru's has got a latest stock for the same. Neeru's and Mebaz willbe the good choice. I really can't advice all brothers for designer stuff....we get all desi stuff here....... Taruni and Rithika....for designer chudidars. I thnk Brisah and Kalanjali has got few good variety sarees.You can chk out!!
Shopping for Sarees in Hyderabad HI, Nenu shopping lo chaala weak...... But I want some nice different color sarees, like Peach, Pista green, Lemon Yellow, light blue, light pink, orange with black..for daily wear or party wear Can someone suggest a place to go? if possible 1 shot Regardsm Soumya