1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Perhaps I was a British Officer who hurt Indians in my last life

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by ChennaiExpress, Aug 1, 2014.

1. ChennaiExpress

ChennaiExpress IL Hall of Fame

Many of you know my story, otherwise you can see previous threads.

Just when I was starting to trust and like Indian culture, and be open to the idea of marriage, everything fell apart. My husband was cruel and abusive.

I tend to be absent minded just like Jessy in this serial,Jassi Jaissi Koi Nahin - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. And just now my Father was saying, what will you do once I am gone, how will you survive. If your husband didn't have bad habits (going to prostitutes), and if you didn't have miscarriage, and if he wanted to stay and take care of your child, he would have made you clean his **** and kept you in a corner as a slave.

So does Indian culture think a wife deserves to be brutalized because she is absent-minded?

What does it take for a wife to get respect in Indian culture.

When my relatives were searching for me, they got someone with less money, less education, but same community and were convinced he would care for me.

I just want to know .... or maybe I did horrible things to Indians in my last life and that is why I am being punished now. I neither fit into US society, so I have some gravitation towards Indian culture, and Indian culture hates me.

I mean, just tell me, if Indian culture doesn't like me, I won't ever bother again, I'll just mind my own business.

And the dialogue my Father would use with me, i.e. I am trying to correct you, if you don't want me to tell you anything, I wont, is the same dialogue my husband used when he was emotionally abusing me.

My husband would always find the tiniest faults with me and make my life miserable, but he was not perfect either. He had faults but I never criticised him.