1. Looking for an Interesting Craft Project? : Plethora of Ideas
    Dismiss Notice

Paintings : Tanjore Paintings - Instructions / Tutorial

Discussion in 'Paintings' started by theartisticone, Jun 18, 2009.

1. theartisticone

theartisticone Gold IL'ite

hi all,
    please post all your doubts about the tanjore painting proceedure in this thread as the queries can confuse the people reading the instructions!

mythiliregan and prsnfd like this.

2. rave

rave Senior IL'ite

Hi Su
    Thanks for the very clear procedure. Very few people are broadminded to share such complicated procedures for free.

While I have completed some Tanjore paintings, I am not very good at painting -my latest doubt is how do I paint the colourful malai on Balaji - the rose, yellow chrysanthemum or Chamandhi and the thulasi. what is the base colour and what is the painting colour? I hope my question is clear

Revathi

3. theartisticone

While I have completed some Tanjore paintings, I am not very good at painting -my latest doubt is how do I paint the colourful malai on Balaji - the rose, yellow chrysanthemum or Chamandhi and the thulasi. what is the base colour and what is the painting colour? I hope my question is clear
    hi rave :hiya
    Thanks for the very clear procedure. Very few people are broadminded to share such complicated procedures for free.
    see rave, even if the proceedure is free, the artist has to follow the instructions and execute them, this finally becomes her/his creation!
    about the chrysanthemum malai-
    i will post the colour combo in the other thread! so that everyone can see it!

4. rave

rave Senior IL'ite

Hi Su