Paintings : Glass Paintings&Tanjore Glass Paintings Reply

Discussion in 'Paintings' started by krish22, Dec 7, 2007.

Is my glass painting work good ?

1. Yes

43 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. sapyanush

sapyanush Senior IL'ite

re: Paintings : Glass Paintings&Tanjore Glass Paintings Reply

Hi Madhu

I will suerly do that..
    Thank you so much

Anusha

2. praveena1981

praveena1981 Senior IL'ite

Hi Anusha,
    Thanks for the procedure of the foil painting....

What type pictures can we use.....

Regards:thankyou2:
    Praveena

3. sapyanush

sapyanush Senior IL'ite

Any minute work pictures will suit this.. if you want to use flower pictures.. u have to colour those flowers and leaves and then use foil at the back

Anusha

4. praveena1981

Thanks for the suggestion.....

sorry for disturbing you again....

what varnish should be used?

Can we use fabric black colour for colouring the picture

Praveena:cheers

5. sapyanush

sapyanush Senior IL'ite

Hi Roshni

Hey your pictures are very nice... Thanks for posting your pictures
    If you dont mind can you tell me from where you are getting the picture patterns?
    I would like to look at your Ganesh and Krishna.. If you dont mind can you post that too?

try that embossed painting and post that at the earliest waiting for your posts...

Anusha

6. praveena1981

hi roshini,

your pictures are awesome ..... Specially the Ganesha is very nice.....

Keep posting your works...

Praveena

7. sapyanush

sapyanush Senior IL'ite

Hi Roshni
    Thank u so much for the patterns...
    i will check out the website...
    Thank u so much.. if possible pls send me krishna's pic

Anusha

8. sumanr

sumanr Silver IL'ite

Dear Anusha

The works are very beautiful. I liked the hibiscus and peacock the most.

1. Are you doing this just as wall-paintings or as glass-panels for cupboards, windows etc ?

2. I know painting, but have never tried glass-painting. If you are in Chennai, will it be possible to guide me ?

Ramya

9. roshnipraseed

roshnipraseed New IL'ite

Hai Praveena...

Thank u for ur comments...

Roshni...

10. praveena1981

Hi anusha,

I could not purchase the transparent liner from the shop...can we use 3d outliner for giving the glittering effect in the place of transparent liner + silver dust...

For foil painting ,you have mentioned to use the glass marker for tracing the design ..is it same as a OHP marker or something else...

Praveena:cheers