Paintings : Fabric Painting on Sarees & Other Reply

Discussion in 'Paintings' started by perfectly_perfect, Feb 22, 2007.

1. sravy

sravy Bronze IL'ite

re: Paintings : Fabric Painting on Salwar Kameez / Chudidhar

Hi Bhuvana ,

your works are good very . nice colours Good painting ,did u learnt anywhere . can u tell me the colour combinations even i am also intrested in fabric painting but some times i get doubts how to start & about the colour combinations , i worked on 2 sarees & one bed sheet also but now i am not having time to do , but i am mad of fabric paintings will u please guide me how to start & on which fabrics i lost my practice . i want to start it on clothes please help me.

2. deepareddy

deepareddy New IL'ite

Hi bhuvana,
    excellent wroks..
    i would love to see ur works..
    bye..

3. deepareddy

deepareddy New IL'ite

Hi bhuvana,ur paintings r really good.i just want to give u a suggestion if u know hand embroidary just stich outlines with chain stich using chamkies and beads.it looks even better if u use jari mix thread.bye...deepa reddy.

4. santasekar

santasekar Senior IL'ite

hi bhuvana

lovely work :clap

ur colour combination is also good .

keep it up

santasekar

5. Sriniketan

Hi Bhuvana,
    Nice work on the chudi. Keep it up!
    Sriniketan

6. bhuvanaprabhu

bhuvanaprabhu Silver IL'ite

Hi sravy

Thanks. I learnt my painting just one month ago. in chennai... As far as color combinations, i did tried some and applied which i like most...

U could better ask to prabha or varudhini regarding color combinations.... They did guide me reg color combinations for my sarees...

That rose colour chudi with hibiscus was my first painting... I did used carmine color for flowers and light green for leaves... Outline i have done with maroon color and black(did tried with dark green but leaves looked so dull so applied black on top of dark green)

I got more critics for my chudi let me list you, it might help you.... My sisters comment for the rose chudi was - I shoudnt have used maroon color for outline and i shoudn't have done given the strokes inside the flower in maroon color since the flower would have been natural if i have painted in white color strokes, so i given white color too...

7. bhuvanaprabhu

bhuvanaprabhu Silver IL'ite

Thanks a lot sriniketan and santasekar

Thanks a lot deepagaru... My mom too said the same, she asked me to aari work on the border, since i didn't find time, haven't done....

Let me try what u have said and post them soon...

bye take care
    bhuvana

8. madhu11

madhu11 Bronze IL'ite

Bhuvana,
    Your paintings are excellent. You are so talented.:clap :clap :clap :clap

9. sudhak90

sudhak90 Senior IL'ite

hi bhuvana- excellent work-u inspire us.

sudha

10. presci

presci Senior IL'ite

Hi Bhuvana,
    It was a good work done by you. Can you teach me too? It looks tooo good, can it be done on plain sari also.

Bye,
    Presci:clap