1. What Movie Did You Watch Today? : Post Here
    Dismiss Notice

Online Carnatic vocal and violin classes

Discussion in 'Music and Dance' started by prs, Oct 14, 2010.

1. prs

prs New IL'ite

Namaste All,

When I read topics relating to Music classes, I found that many fellow members are in want of good teachers in their area. Unfortunately most palces in the US do not have ample teachers and that too teachers who can guide their students in proper path.

I am a professional musician( Vocalist and violinist) and have been exposed to this field for more than 20 years now. We have recently moved into US and I am planning to offer music classes from this Vijayadashami both private and online classes. I have had the experience of teaching many a students online as well as private.

Those of you who want to know about the Divine music of India are welcome to contact me. Music theory is also taught as it gives a strong foundation. You are also welcome to pose any doubts or discussions on Indian carnatic music and I will be happy to share my knowledge with you.

Hope you have a great musical journey!!

Regards
    Prs

2. sujijag

sujijag New IL'ite

thats very nice to hear would like to know about ur online class..and my best wishes to you....

3. prs

prs New IL'ite

Hello 'Sujijag',

Thanks for your wishes. I take online classes through Skype or GTalk. It is quite effective as I am already doing it for many music aspirants.

Best wishes
    Prs

4. arthi130601

arthi130601 New IL'ite

Hello,

My daughter has learnt violin upto an intermediate level. We couldn't find a good teacher after her previous teacher moved to India.

Please give me some details about the classes

5. prs

prs New IL'ite

Hi Arthi,