One Smart Gujju Salesman!

Discussion in 'Jokes' started by sudhavnarasimhan, May 10, 2006.

1. sudhavnarasimhan

sudhavnarasimhan Silver IL'ite

A young Indian guy from Gujarat (they're called Gujus)) moves to <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:smarttags" /><st1:State w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on">California</st1:place></st1:State> and goes to a big department shopping
    complex looking for a job.

The Manager asks: "Do you have any sales experience?"
    The Gujju says: "Sir, I was a salesman back home in <st1:City w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on">Surat</st1:place></st1:City>."

Well, the boss liked the Indian so he gave him the
    job. "You start tomorrow. I'll come down after we close and see
    how you did." His first day on the job was rough but he got through it.

After the store was locked up, the boss came down ."How many sales did you make today?"

Guju says: "Sir, Just ONE sale."
    The boss says: "Just one? No! No! No! You see here our
    sales people average 20 or 30 sales a day." If you want to keep
    this job, you'd better be doing better than just one sale. By the
    way, how much was the sale for?"
    Guju says: "$ 101, 237.64"
    Boss says: " $ 101,237.64? What the hell did you
    sell?"
    Guju says: Sir,First I sell him small fishhook.
    Then I sell him medium fishhook. Then I sell him large
    fishhook. Then I sell him new fishing rod and some fishing gear.
    Then I ask him where he's going fishing and he said down on the coast,
    so I told him he'll be needing a boat, so we went down to the
    boating department and I sell him twin engine Chris Craft. Then he
    said he didn't think his Honda Civic would pull it, so I took him
    down to our automotive department and sell him that 4X4
    Blazer. I then ask him where he'll be staying, and since he had no
    accommodation, I took him to camping department and sell him one of those
    new igloo 6 sleeper camper tents.

Then the guy said, while we're at it, I should
    throw in about a $100 worth of groceries and two cases of beer.

The boss said: "You're not serious? A guy came in
    here to buy a fishhook and you sold him a boat, a 4X4
    truck and a tent?"

Gujju says: "No Sir, actually he came in to buy a
    box of tampons for his wife, and I said: Well, your
    weekend's stuffed, you might just as well go fishing."

well what do u think ladies!?:tongue

2. sunkan

typical gujju brain....

that was fun...real gujju brain after alll....regards sunkan

3. Chitvish

Patel is a gujju-bai, no offence meant to anyone, please !

Patel is a Gujju-bhai. Patel was bragging to his boss one day," You know, I know everyone there is to know. Just name someone, anyone, and I
    know them.”

"Tired of his boasting, his boss called his bluff, "OK, Patel how
    about Tom Cruise?" "Sure, yes, Tom and I are old friends, and I can
    prove it."

So Patel and his boss fly out to Hollywood and knock on Tom Cruise's
    door, and sure enough, Tom Cruise shouts, "Patel! Great to see you!
    You and your friend come right in and join me for lunch!" Although
    impressed, Patel's boss is still skeptical.

After they leave Cruise's house, he tells Patel that he thinks Patel's knowing Cruise was just lucky. "No, no, just name anyone else," Patel says." President Clinton," his boss quickly retorts. "Yes," Patel says, "I know him, let's fly out to Washington." And off they go. At the White House, Clinton spots Patel on the tour and motions him and his boss over, saying, "Patel , what a surprise, I was just on my way to a meeting, but you and your friend come on in and let's have a cup of coffee first and catch up."

Well, the boss is very shaken by now, but still not totally convinced.
    After they leave the White House grounds, he expresses his doubts to
    Patel who again implores him to name anyone else. "The Pope," his
    boss replies."Sure!" says Patel . "My folks are from Poland, and I've known the Pope a long time." So off they fly to Rome.
    Patel and his boss are assembled with the masses in Vatican Square
    when Patel says," This will never work. I can't catch the Pope's eye
    among all these people. Tell you what, I know all the guards so let me just go
    upstairs and I'll come out on the balcony with the Pope."
    And he disappears into the crowd headed toward the Vatican. Sure enough,
    half an hour later Patel emerges with the Pope on the balcony.
    But by the time Patel returns, he finds that his boss has had a
    heart attack and is surrounded by paramedics.
    Working his way to his boss' side, Patel asks him, " What happened?" His
    boss looks up and says, I was doing fine until you and the Pope came out on the balcony and the man next to me said, "Who's that on the balcony with Patel ?!"

Howzzaatt?
    Love & regards,

4. sudhavnarasimhan

sudhavnarasimhan Silver IL'ite

Chitra,
    Idhu koncha too much arikku!:p
    Gujju bhai are really Smart and get by know...i do have Gujju friends , who are wonderful, helpful beings...and i do love their dhoklas...ummmm, yummy......now why do i think of food when i interact with you and that too in a jokes forum...well now u know why i will never reduce!

5. meenaprakash

meenaprakash Silver IL'ite

its three much...

Hi sudha & Chitra,

so, you guys are on a gujju trip???
    good ones..

sudha, with delicious recipes around (thanks to our C), who wants to diet???

6. sunkan

hi chitra this is even more greater...

hai chitra,
    this is even more greater...grt u made me split....keep it up...regards sunkan