Non Veg Recipes by Eljaype

Discussion in 'NonVegetarian Kitchen' started by Eljaype, Nov 29, 2006.

1. alpers

alpers Bronze IL'ite

Hello Eljaype,

Many thanks for the Paya Recipe. (Aatukkaal Paaya )
    Will try and let you know.

AlpsBow

2. krishnaamma

krishnaamma Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Dear Latha,

Many people are asking me through PM and today Vinu, a new IL asked me the recipe of Non - veg. Soups. I gave her your link. :ideaWhy dont you start a thread for Non - Veg. Soups? That thread will become more popular among our ILs. Many ILs welcome the thread if you open it. BowThink and open.

All The Very Best to you !

3. Eljaype

Eljaype Bronze IL'ite

Thank you Krishnaamma for your advice. I am not able to find time at all for the recipe work. I have been attending office daily with my husband for the past one year. Whenever I get time I post some thing here.

I'll try to do what you tell me. I get time only in the weekends. Sure I'll try my best to do that. Let me check out from my old collections.

4. krishnaamma

krishnaamma Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hi Latha,

Thank you for your reply. I just guided that IL to you. You do as per your convenience.

Good to note that you are attending office.

Last edited: May 10, 2008
  5. Eljaype

Eljaype Bronze IL'ite

Sura Puttu

Ingredients:

1/2 kilo shark fish
    1 big onion, chopped
    5-6 green chillies chopped
    8-10 garlic cloves ( small ), chopped
    a handful curry leaves
    salt to taste
    1 tsp turmeric powder
    1 tsp pepper powder ( optional )

Method:

Clean and wash the fish pieces.
    Cook with salt and turmeric powder with enough water, till the fish gets tender. Cool.
    Remove the bones, and skin etc from the cooked fish and crumble them with your fingers. Keep aside.
    Heat oil in a frying pan, splutter mustard, one or two broken red chillies and curry leaves.
    Add chopped green chillies, garlic and onion and saute them till they are golden.
    Add crumbled fish to the pan and mix well.
    Keep stirring till the fish changes colour.
    Pepper powder is optional. If you like it hot sprinkle pepper powder and mix well.

Note:
    If you like coconut, add fresh, grated coconut to the fish and mix well. Stir till the coconut gets cooked.
    Instead of mustard you can add whole garam masala also like 1 piece of cinnamon, 2 to 4 cloves etc

Last edited: Jun 9, 2008
  6. Himasameera

Himasameera New IL'ite

Hai Eljaype,

I'm very glad to see ur non veg receipies. I wil definitely try these in my kitchen.
    Thanks for posting.
    Bye.....

7. kiruthee2006

kiruthee2006 New IL'ite

Re: Chicken Pepper Fry

Dear akka
    i tried ur method and suggest the following

also we may include curd alongwith pastes

we may also use cooker for ten minutes instead of frying pan and oil for deeper penetration of heat

then we can fry with few teasppon of oil in a frying pan

other areas are excellent and mouth watering

8. Eljaype

Eljaype Bronze IL'ite

Hi Kiruthee,

You can do that way too. But if you add curd to the pasts it will not be dry, it will become masala like. That's why I did not add curd in the recipe.

You can cook it in pressure cooker, again it will give out more water which you will have to dry later.

If you cook in a non stick pan you can use less oil, if you simmer, cover and cook.
    Recipes differ. You can try the way you like in the way you want and tell me how it went. Will you?

Latha

9. Eljaype

Eljaype Bronze IL'ite

I am coming here after a longtime Himasameera,
    thank you for the feed back, did you try anything from my list?
    If so tell me how it went? Would be glad to hear your comments.

Latha

10. Ananthchemistry

Ananthchemistry New IL'ite

Re: Easy chicken Recipe

can you kindly tell me method so that, the masala should perfectly get into the chicken. Some times it will but some times it will not. Can you tell me wht should I do.

Ananthchemistry