1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

No Excuses Please

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Kamalji, Sep 6, 2015.

1. Kamalji

Kamalji IL Hall of Fame

No Excuses Please

Yesterday was Teachers day, 5[SUP]th[/SUP] Sept. Do u know what is today, 6[SUP]th[/SUP] Sept? No ? Well yesterday I was a student, and today I turn a teacher, I will tell u what day it is today.

6[SUP]th[/SUP] of September has been coined as “ NO EXCUSE DAY”. Today one has to promise not to make any excuse, not to the boss, nor to the wife, no excuse in short !!!

Well one more day added to the Card Manufacturers, they will mint money. People love making excuses. In jaipur the common excuse is, I got stuck at the Fatak, meaning the railway gates, which are still around at some places. Actually the guy left home late.

There is this old story about a school kid, who used to make many stories about his coming late to school.One day the teacher told him, u better tell me an original excuse now, u have exhausted the grandfather ill, dog serious etc. With a calm face the boy says” Teacher, as I was brushing, I accidentally pressed the toothpaste hard, and a lot of it came out. Dad came, and told me , if u don’t put it back in the tube, I will trash u. So teacher , it took me a long long time to do so.” The teacher fainted.