1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

New Crisis! Please help me!

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by Ushie, Jun 28, 2010.

1. Ushie

Ushie Senior IL'ite

Hi friends,
    I used to post here whenever I had problems and able to handle the situations with your tips. for sometime life was peaceful, now I landed in a big situation, I dont know what to do. I am going to visit my sister and my family for a week and attend a family function along with my dd and dh. Instead of being happy I am tensed so much I am unable to sleep or eat.

My background is, I am married to an extremely controlling husband for 16 yrs, have one daughter and live in US for 9 yrs. I dont have dad and only my elder bro performed my marriage and my dh and elder brother dont have good relationship from the begining. (due to lot of reasons, my bro is very good person but shorttemper, my dh very egoist and did lot of things so my bro dont have any respect). when we moved to US my husband didnt allow proper communication with my family(other than my deceased younger bro all my sisters and bro live in us and now my mom also moved here) and he started to physically and verbally abuse me. then when my family came to know about me they asked me to come out, and one time my husband hitted me, and i moved out and took TPO. Through my lawyer we reconcilled and I withdrew my TPO to avoid immigration issued and my Dh promised for counselling. But my family didnt like my decision and brother stopped talking to me. My dh also didnt change completely but much better now (reg relationship with me). I went to my momls house in India for a family tragedy and met my sisters and brother(till then my mom and sisters were on brother's side upset with me). from then on we (me and my dh) started to talk my sisters and mom except my brother. my dh is still bitter about him. My sister in another state invited us for a funciton, since it was not an important one I thought we are onl