1. Handy Kitchen Tips that You cannot Miss : Solutions for all your Problems
    Dismiss Notice

Need Room decorating ideas

Discussion in 'Home Decoration & Improvement' started by diana, Oct 7, 2007.

1. diana

diana Bronze IL'ite

Hi friends,

Compared to the salary offered here in Kuwait, it is very difficult to manage with 2 kids, as the rent of flats and school fees are too expensive. Thus we were not able to own a complete flat. At present, we have occupied one bedroom of a 2BHK flat with an indian family.

As our house in confined in our room, like the hall and bedroom is included in our one room, pls help in decorating it as i have no much knowledge in interiors. Our room is quiet spacious and the walls are bare. Some advice for decorating the walls too, besides photos.

Can you friends give me some ideas as to how i can get my room decorated and make it look pleasant. We may live here for another year and half till we are able to own a flat ourself.

Any advise????

Gratefully yours,

Diana:-D

2. Shanvy

Shanvy IL Hall of Fame

hi diana,

If you do not want to add more photos..you could get a vibrant colourful gujarathi wall hanging...the next time you are in india...

you get good colour ful wall hangings...the dhurry material.

you could use a colourful fan a bigger one ...that are available in most chinese shops...... (which i think would be available in kuwait- maybe cost 3-4kd)

you can just put lot of flowers.. you can put some colour ful posters on the doors...even flowers on the doors...

for example...i

Last edited: Nov 18, 2007
  3. krishnaamma

krishnaamma Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hi diana,