need encouragement and confidence..

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by Workingstudent, Dec 2, 2011.

1. Workingstudent

Workingstudent Junior IL'ite

It's the 1st of December, 2011. I have exactly 17 days left to graduate from my masters program. I also have exactly 20 days to leave Cleveland and go to San Jose to my to be SIL's place to hunt for jobs. I had to start hunting for jobs from 6 months before my graduation. I have not yet started applying even for a single company yet. I know it's a huge blunder I have committed. But every time I sit to apply I get nervous and shaky and start to cry and shut the computer. I have no experience having a real job before and I am 24. I am very confident in front of interviewers but I feel I will not be even called for interviews to impress them coz I don't have experience in the first place. I really need the encouragement to start searching for jobs. I also have this great fear of answering people who ever ask me about my job and what kinda job i am looking for. I am scared i will look like a fool to them that I don't have any experience being this old. I avoid them and try to run away from such questions. I need to also post my resume on linkedin which is just not ok with me. I cannot expose myself to the while world:hide:. I am procrastinating every single thing that has to be done and that has left me here with 20 days to go:drowning... PLEASE PLEASE HELP ME with some words of confidence and advice to overcome all of these problems. Thanks in advance!

2. JGVR

JGVR Gold IL'ite