1. Want to get periods immediately before attending a religious event? Check this out for tips...
    Dismiss Notice

Need a weight loss buddy!!!

Discussion in 'Keep Fit & Maintain Shape' started by alka2012delhi, Aug 22, 2013.

1. alka2012delhi

alka2012delhi New IL'ite

:thumbsupHi Ladies,

I am new to Indus ladies. I need a weight loss buddy to help me reduce weight.

I am working and married and therefore I do not find time to exercise. plus when my In laws come over to our place, there is lot of sugar and ghee (oil) in my diet because my mom-in-law cooks.

I am not sure how to loose weight but I can easily cut off sugar and oil from my diet as I lost 11 kgs 2 years back through brisk walk and diet control.

I just need a motivating friend right now after marriage because my husband is tall and fit and doesnt like exercising.

I have become little below 80 kgs and my height is 164 cms.

Looking forward to new buddies.

2. anmolhai

anmolhai Platinum IL'ite

I also have been thinking of getting on weight loss. SO we can motivate each other . I also work & married with 2 kids.
    SO I am thinking I will start walking everyday for 1/2 hour-- it could be walk after dinner or in the evening .
    I will increase my water intake and STOP eating all junk. Are you with me!!!

3. TheBeliever

TheBeliever Silver IL'ite

like to join you guys..I am SAHM..i walk for 3.5-4 miles everyday and 1hr yoga with diet...Trying to avoid junks /fried foods but not possible on weekends..but am working on it...

4. alka2012delhi

alka2012delhi New IL'ite

Hi ladies,

I am with you. i can start from sunday as I will be little tight on schedule both tomorrow and day after.

two weeks back I started eating my dinner at 8 pm. as I work fro 12 pm till 9 pm, I used to eat very late after reachin home like around 11 and then used to sleep after that.