1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

My very first Blog - Childless Couples

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by bhuvanhan, Dec 16, 2009.

1. bhuvanhan

bhuvanhan Silver IL'ite

Hi friends,

I am not very good at writing, but want to improve my skill. So this is the first blog I am posting online. Kindly forgive me if any mistakes found.
    I would like to talk about childless couples. Every family in these modern times has at least one couple childless, due to various reasons. In some cases, the couples themselves decide to be childless, but I am talking about the ones who are biologically deprived of having a child.
    I am married happily for the past 16 years and do not have any Kids. So I would like to share my feelings with other childless couple on IL and I would invite them to share their experiences and feeling here, and also express how they have overcome this longing of not having a child.
    When I say, I do not have any children; I used to feel very uncomfortable, till a few years back. But it has become a routine, and now a day I do not feel sad for it.
    Everybody is worried about who will take care of them in future, but these days, all most every house has single child, and we see so many people living alone, and spending time with their spouses in their old age, as their child stays away from them somewhere very far, or their children are not interested in having their parents with them. So not having a child is almost the same as having a child and staying away from him/her.