1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

My School Language in My childhood

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by aparnupillai, Jun 5, 2009.

1. aparnupillai

aparnupillai Junior IL'ite

I’m new to this IL community and also this is my first experience of writing a blog. So if i have made any mistake,please give your suggestions. i have been waiting for your valuable comments.
    Everyone in his/her life might miss their childhood days when they grown up. The sweet memories always come in our mind, when we are alone or living far away from our home town. All the past things happened cannot be stored in our mind,but some which we are saying as Golden are definitely occupied their own seat in our brain. Like such i’m also having and wish to scribble those, thinking that you all might accept my writings.
    When i was studing in KG or I standard,in our school(not in my school almost all schools) all the students should speak in English, otherwise we had to give a fine as 25paises. So all students started speaking in our own Tanglish language. I never forget 2 or 3 things which even now a days i feel laughing by remembering those which we had spoken.
    While classes were going on, at that time if we need to go toilet, we used to ask our madam “Miss! Shall i toilet go to toilet?” .
    And while talking with other students, whatever words we know we used to add –ing with that and we spoke. One fine rainy day, i spoke with my friend(i wished to tell her that it was a heavy rain), that why rain is so paenching. Now a days also i use to talk like that when it came in my mind.
    All my olden days are golden days,lot in my mind, but as my first blog i’m feeling little tensed while writing. Please bear me if you find this as an useless blog.

2. Nilaraseegan

Nilaraseegan Bronze IL'ite

Welcome to IL and Blogging(in your style add "ing" :)