My dear Preethi,letter to a lovely grand daughter from a loving grand mother!

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by mithila kannan, Feb 22, 2010.

1. Mythraeyi

Mythraeyi Silver IL'ite

Hello,
    It is so nice to read one of your superlative articles again. This means you have recovered fully and are back in good health. Hope you will be able to maintain that. Looking forward to more from you.

2. advitha

advitha Silver IL'ite

Dearest aunty,

Welcome back :). Hope you are feeling better in health now. And thats one great gift to preethi. Loved reading the letter. Take care of your health and hoping to see you more often here.

-Uma

3. vijianand

vijianand Senior IL'ite

Maami You are back with a bang!!!!! Thourughly enjoyed reading your writings and waitng for more to come.

Viji

4. Tubelight

Tubelight Bronze IL'ite

Hi !

That was the most beautiful gift anyone can give a new bride.

The post brought out brilliantly the essence of that many splendoured thing called Love . We waste time looking for proofs and clues, but it lies there quietly like a sung blanket enveloping us, comforting us all the time.

5. ganges

ganges Gold IL'ite

dear mithilaji

Welcome back. It is a nice gift to a grand daughter from her loveliest grand mom. It explains beautifully about the relationships.
    Keep good health.

ganges

6. knot2share

knot2share Gold IL'ite

Dear Mithila ma

It is fantastic to have you back here and good to know that you have recovered well. Hope LN ji is also keeping well now. You are back with a bang for sure and this is your typical signature post/blog. Beautiful and very thoughtful and comforting as always to everyone. A post from LN ji too and then it is all set....Welcome back!

7. Vidya24

Vidya24 Gold IL'ite

Mithilama,

So very nice to see you back in full force with words and emotions---God knows we all missed you. That was one powerful message.True, couples find enduring love more often in hardtimes, than during the chocolate and red roses phases.And here is wishing Preethi all the best for a happy married life.May the sun shine on all couples- young and younger.

8. Amma15

Amma15 Gold IL'ite

Dear Mami,

I am a new ILite and have, these past few weeks been witness to God's miracle / mercy and love through your recovery.

What a lovely letter to a grand daughter as she embarks on this new journey in her life.

I have enjoyed and loved reading all your earlier posts & articles and am eagerly looking forward to all those that are yet to come.

May God keep you well in mind and body!

Amma15

9. mithila kannan

mithila kannan Gold IL'ite

My dear Amma,
    Evven pronouncing this name is like tasting honey.
    Thank you fo your kind words.will get back to you.
    mithila

10. mithila kannan

mithila kannan Gold IL'ite

My dear Vidya,
    When I was in the ICU,not knowing what was happening around me,I am sure the love and kindness from my fello ilites gave me the courage to fight the battle.
    Iam happy you liked the post.
    mithilama