Moving to abudhabi

Discussion in 'Housing in Abu Dhabi' started by DrUmadevi, Nov 7, 2012.

1. DrUmadevi

DrUmadevi New IL'ite

Dear Friends

I am moving to abudhabi with my family this December 2012 i am new to this part of the world i need some suggestions from you guys please guide me.

1. my take home is 19000 ade is it a good salary?

2. the company provides 6000 ade for house rent is it ok.

3. are there good apartments in hamdan area?

4. very important is my daughter 6years old now studying K.G.2 can i get a seat in kg 2 and continue her study or try for grade -1 in 2013-2014

5. any good cbse schools in hamdan area please suggest.

kindly give us ur advice.

Regards

Dr.Uma.

2. jayarakini

jayarakini Silver IL'ite

AED 19000 is Ok if your DH also works in AD.
    Here House rent is yearly contract and we have to pay 6 months current dated cheque and next 6 months PDC.
    And in Hamdan street area, you may get a 1BH. Kindly check out Latest News, Pictures, Video, Multimedia | Gulf News - The Middle East's News homepage - Properties column.
    Or AbuDhabi Dubizzle website....Or Abudhabiweek magazine website.

Kindly keep a close eye on Abu Dhabi Indian School website. This is Abu Dhabi Indian school website. They issue application form during Dec 2012 and lottery / Admission in Feb 2013 for Std 1.

All the schools are shifted to Musaffah ----long way from Hamdan street. Hamdan st is in the heart of Abu Dhabi city.
    So WELCOME dear. Where you got the job?

3. DrUmadevi

DrUmadevi New IL'ite

Dear Jayarakini

Thank you very much for the reply we are in contact with Indian modern science school near hamdan st. please let me know about the school and i am about to work in al rafa clinic aster hospital in hamdan street.

4. jayarakini

jayarakini Silver IL'ite

Wow. Once i went to Paed. Dr.Mahadev there. He is very kind and good.